You help me, I'll help you! - AUSTRALIA / EUROPE

Jan 31st, 1998, 07:59 PM
Libby

You help me, I'll help you! - AUSTRALIA / EUROPE

We are planning a L O N G trip to Europe and the UK in March 98 and we are having problems getting information on surface travel and accommodation. Can I help anyone planning a trip to Australia in exchange for their doing some homework for me? I work in the tourism industry and I live in Melbourne, Victoria. We are going to Europe on a very lean budget and we want to make the most of every minute - your help would be appreciated. Please email as above.

Jun 28th, 1998, 12:12 AM
Shelly & Nik

Hi Libby....I have not been to Europe yet, but I had planned to go this summer. We discovered that the prices on airfare/hotel go up dramatically,and it is
tougher to get accomodation as most Euorpeans flock to Greece and Spain during summer months. we have decided to postpone our trip there for these reasons. A good book to pick up is the Lonely Planet
guide. There are tons of maps and recommendations for places to stay. This is what we go by. You have a beautiful country, we were there in December and loved it. Please write back!

Jun 30th, 1998, 09:38 AM
Donna

Shelly & Nik: Read your e-mail to the above person. Thought maybe you could help me. Leaving for Melbourne 7/14 and considering a package deal that has me staying at the Swanson Hotel in Melbourne. This hotel doesn't show up in Fodors altho they say it is 4-star!Do you know this hotel. I am aware of the Windsor but the package deal is so good I'm tempted to take it. PLEASE RESPOND SOONEST. I certainly appreciate it.
Donna

Jun 30th, 1998, 09:58 AM
Camilla

Hallo !
Iīm a swede and I have been travelling a lot in Europe. I donīt know if you like to come to Sweden !