Search

Serviced Apartments

Search this Thread

Old Apr 12th, 2002, 04:38 PM
Mary

Serviced Apartments

I am an American teacher. My 12 year old son and I will be visiting Australia from about mid-June until mid-August during our school holidays. We are looking for serviced apartments in the Sydney area. The hotel or apartment needs to be close to public transportation. We will also be going north as far as Cairns, so any leads there would be appreciated, too. I lived in Sydney from 1974-1977 and I can't wait to return! Does anyone have any information to help us?

Old Apr 12th, 2002, 10:27 PM
aunty

Hello, <BR>The best way is to do a search on the net for Sydney and check accommodation/apartments. For information about visiting Cairns do a search of this site and click in Cairns/Port Douglas/Great Barrier Reef/ Daintree/Whitsundays/Hinchinbrook island/ and you should get enough information to sink a ship that way. It will be a lovely time for the GBR and although a tad cool in Sydney and no swimming, the Blue Mountains will be lovely for a visit and at least climbing the bridge will be less of an effort.

Old Apr 13th, 2002, 07:23 AM
sue

There a number of services apts in Sydney - eg Medina chain you can do a search as they have various locations. In Port Douglas there is one place after another. We used Coral Shores which was well located, friendly couple running the place. Check the website travelnow.com

Old Apr 17th, 2002, 09:21 AM
Sherri