Reload this Page >

Rarotonga - Pacific Beach Resort

Search

Search this Thread

Old Jan 26th, 1999, 02:39 PM
Peggy

I'm hoping somebody out there has been to this resort and can supply me with some information.Rarotonga looks like Moorea or Bora Bora did many years ago; which is the goal. Thinking of May timeframe. Any input would be welcome! Interested in the Beachfront accomodations. Thanks

Old Mar 5th, 1999, 05:59 PM
lynn

(sorry about that...my fingers hit the wrong key!) <BR>as I was saying...we sat in a little "hut" with sand floors and looked directly out at the water. We would eat our breakfast here daily. I am an outside travel agent and I actually won this trip to the Cook Islands. This particular property is quite pricey. The accommodations were like small duplexes. Each evening when we returned to our room, our bed had been turned down and a different little gift was placed on our pillow. If you do get to Rarotonga, a side trip to the island of Atutaki was also wonderful. Hope this helps some. Write back if you have any specific questions and I'll try to help.

Old Mar 6th, 1999, 06:46 AM
lynn

I looked back at my response and realized the whole first part of my reply got wiped out...so I'll try again. My husband and I went to Rarotonga a couple of years ago in July. It was very windy most of the time we were there, but lovely. We stayed at the Manuia Beach Hotel. It is secluded, on the beach and small. The little "hut" I was talking about is right on the beach and is their restaurant/bar. The island is small. We rented mopeds and had a great time searching the island. Sorry I don't know anything specific about the Pacific Beach Resort but I just looked at my video we made while we were there (it was June 1991) and there was the Pacific Resort...and I'll assume it's the same one. It's very nice. The rooms aren't actually on the water, but it's just a short walk.

Old Mar 8th, 1999, 07:03 AM
Peggy