Reload this Page >

Purchase of Quantas air tickets on the internet

Search

Search this Thread

Old Jan 3rd, 2002, 09:36 AM
Marina

How reliable is it to purchase air tickets on the internet? I am thinking of purchasing domestic air tickets by Quantas Airlines i.e. Sydeney to Cairns to Brisbane and Coolangatta to Sydney on the internet. It appears to be cheaper than getting a boomerang pass. Do we receive some kind of receipt as proof of our purchase or do we get some kind of acknowlegement. This is my first time purchasing on line. Please advise me if any one has done this type of thing and how safe it is to give the credit card number. Thank you.

Old Jan 3rd, 2002, 11:17 AM
lizF

Hello again you two :0}<BR>I rarely ever use a Travel Agent now and do most of my buying of plane tickets on the NET. You get a reply confirmation email from Qantas which you can print out or if you live here they will send one to you. Have no fear about the manner in which they do their Internet business - you will have no trouble at all. You can also check with prices of Virgin Airlines too on www.virginblue.com.au because sometimes they too have very good specials and they have now extended their destinations - last week they had $5 tickets for sale via the internet out of Melbourne ( in case you are wondering, yes they are all sold now - and I didn't manage to get one.......pooo!) Just make sure that you have photo ID with you when you get to the airports.

Old Jan 4th, 2002, 10:36 AM
David