Search

In need of info!

Search this Thread

Old Nov 26th, 2000, 04:12 PM
Rosalie Bischof

In need of info!

My husband & I are going to Australia Dec 27th and returning to NYC on Jan 22nd. Our trip started out as a house swap, but we have since booked many interior flights. We are each taking ONE carry on bag, and I will have a camera bag and he a smaller tote. We are trying to travel as light as possible. We will start in Towoomba, and travel to Melborne, Sydney, Cairnes, Ayers Rock, and Hamilton Island, just to name a few places. My concern is the type of clothing to bring. I have been under the impression it will be VERY hot, and am packing very light, quick dry clothing. I am also packing VERY casual. We are used to high end dining, and am wondering if we'll need fancy clothes for the cities? I am now hearing it will be the rainy season. What exactly does that mean, and what parts of Aus. will be effected? <BR> <BR>I am an avid photographer, and wonder if anyone has some great tips on photogear, etc specific to Aus. I thank everyone for their help! <BR>Rosalie

Old Nov 26th, 2000, 05:02 PM
Paul S