Thailand Trip - Help

Search

Thailand Trip - Help

Search this Thread

Old Jun 8th, 2005, 09:22 AM
Original Poster

Received 0 Likes on 0 Posts
Thailand Trip - Help

Hello all I am a newbie here. So I want to say hello to all !!!

I have planned my first trip to Asia with my partner. Departing November 8th and Flying back on November 30th. I would like to get advice on must visits and length of time.

The itenarary that I have is as follows:

November 8/9 fly and arrive in Bangkok
November 10-20 Visit Bangkonk (stay at Marriott Resort & Spa) and the North - include trekking, elephant riding and cooking lessons.
November 21 to 29 Fly to Phuket and stay at JW Marriott (I am a beach berson, planning to do a lot of sea activities - diving).

If you all can throw some ideas, as to where to go and see, length of time please let me know.

PS. Is Cambodia a must visit? Afraid it will be thight.

Thanks !
David
Old Jun 8th, 2005, 09:25 AM
Original Poster

I should have used spell check
Old Jun 8th, 2005, 09:45 AM

In Bangkok...why are you staying in one hotel for 10 days? Mix it up...and mix up the neighborhoods and experience different parts of the city.Personally, I wouldn't want to be stuck on that side of the river for 10 days. And personally, I think 6-7 days would be fine for a first timer to Bangkok. Scroll down and you'll notice LOTS of us regulars in this forum have written A LOT on Bangkok and Thailand. Happy Travels!
Old Jun 8th, 2005, 09:58 AM

We did 10 days in BKK, and yes you probably can do BKK in 6-7 days- having 10 allows you to slow down and take it easy. Avoid the mid day periods by maybe vegging out at the hotel pool. Maybe do 5 days at one of the river hotels (the Penn gets my vote) then head over to maybe the Intercontinental or another in town hotel which puts right in the heart of the shopping venues as well as the skytrain.