My Vietnam Travel Itinerary: Done The Best and Seen The Worst

Search

Search this Thread

Old Oct 15th, 2023, 08:51 PM
Original Poster

Received 0 Likes on 0 Posts

My first time to Vietnam after years living in the US. Spending 3 weeks here, I would like to share some info of my Vietnam travel itinerary, which included good and bad memories. I am not good at arranging things in the topic, so I will try to make it chronologically for you folks to understand easily.

*Disclaimer:
- I am quite new to the travel forum, so I am not sure if I can attach links in the topic or it is banned, but I think I should. Some of the places are wrong or easy to be mistaken when searching them on Google, so I’d better put the link of each place here so that you can define them (please moderators, if any content is not following the rules, you can ask me to adjust it instead of deleting, as this trip report took me quite long to write)
- All of the photos are taken by myself, please do not copy or download without permission

So, I will start quickly with this, as an experienced traveler, it is funny that I have never visited my hometown again (I left since 5 or 6… and lived in Michigan since then) for many reasons. That’s why the trip made me exciting. Unfortunately I only had 3 weeks here so I tried to arrange a good plan to make it worth everyday. Starting with with planning, I used these for planning my trip:

Travel tips of Fodor’s for overall planning
Vietnam government’s official travel website for reaching cities details
This Vietnam travel itinerary guide that I found helpful on Google
TripAdvisor and Google Maps for checking reviews of each place for my plan

After a month planning, I decided to stick to the southern part of Vietnam, with this itinerary:
Ho Chi Minh City: 3 days
Ta Nang Phan Dung trekking: 2 days
Mekong Delta: 1 days
Vung Tau: 4 days
Phu Quoc: 3 days
Phan Thiet – Mui Ne: 3 days
Dak Lak: 4 days

1. Ho Chi Minh City