Mumbai to BKK

Jun 9th, 2007, 08:28 AM
Original Poster

Mumbai to BKK

Originally we were going to fly JFK-NRT hop on a Air Japan flight to BKK. Because we are using Buddy passes we are flying Delta. Seems have to change in Atlanta for NRT. We can go direct JFK to Mumbai and then Air India to BKK which is actually 2 hours shorter flight than from Narita. So question is anyone fly Air India from Mumbai to Bkk and if so how is that route? Thanks in advance
Jun 9th, 2007, 09:17 AM

Given a choice I would rather stay in Atlanta airport (even for two extra hours) than Mumbai airport.
Jun 9th, 2007, 10:49 AM

Do a search here on Air India. There have been some recent posts about it.
Jun 9th, 2007, 08:17 PM

I have been flying between Bangkok and Mumbai for the last three years, most recently in January, and it has always been a Thai International flight code sharing with Air India.

Getting there is fine, the flight back is the worst flight I have ever done, I would do anything to avoid it. Nothing to do with the airline, just the times that the flight operates.

As Kaneda says, you do not want to spend time in Mumbai airport, unless you have access to the Air India lounge. One flight last year there was a body laying in the departure area for over an hour -- I kidd you not!
Jun 10th, 2007, 07:43 PM