Bali Home Base for Solo Traveler

Search

Search this Thread

Old Apr 15th, 2024, 08:49 AM
Original Poster

Received 0 Likes on 0 Posts

Hi everyone! I am a 22 year old female moving to Canggu from the USA. I am purchasing a one way ticket for August to stay in Bali. Bali will be my home base as I travel around, I am thinking of staying for around 6 months (maybe longer). This is also my first time traveling internationally on my own. I am interested in splitting up some travel plans between exploring Bali and exploring the rest of SE Asia. Can anyone recommend some travel plans? I'd like to visit Thailand, Vietnam, the Philippines, and anywhere else! I am a photographer and spend a lot of my time backpacking, hiking, and camping in the US. I love pretty much everything especially great beach days, hikes, camping, and nightlife. Wherever I travel, I'd like to stay in hostels or work stays where I can meet people. I also prioritize learning about the culture as I am exploring each location. I am also up for touristy spots if they are must sees but would like to find the best places to go to really understand the places I visit. I would love absolutely any and all travel, hostel, work stays, activities, and any information you can provide! Thank you
Old Apr 15th, 2024, 09:20 PM

Hi,

Congrats on your first international trip!