Go Back  Fodor's Travel Talk Forums > Destinations > Asia
Reload this Page >

24 Days of total sensory overload in India....Fantastic!!!!!!!!!!

Search

Search this Thread

Old Feb 21st, 2010, 01:30 PM
Original Poster

Received 0 Likes on 0 Posts

We have been home nearly a week now & I have not written anything about our trip yet so I thought if I at least start this thread with a brief introduction to our trip then that will prompt me to write more at a later time. In advance I will tell you that I am not good at writing these. I don't keep a diary so will be writing mostly from the brief notes I have but I am more than happy to elaborate on anything for any of you who have questions. First of all this was our 4th trip to India. The last trip however was really just a one week stop in Calcutta for work so the last time we really travelled there was 10 years ago. As any of you who have visited India would I think agree, India is total sensory overload. The sights, the sounds, the smells, absolutely everything. It is what helps make a trip to India so unique. We both agree that India is not a relaxing gettaway!!! It is totally amazing though!! J
Old Feb 21st, 2010, 01:40 PM
Original Poster