Reload this Page >

Name on Airline Ticket

Search

Name on Airline Ticket

Search this Thread

Old Sep 5th, 2001, 09:38 AM
SCramer

Name on Airline Ticket

My husband and I will be traveling to Europe in October. We received our plane tickets in the mail yesterday and our last name is spelled incorrectly. Should be CRAMER and appears on the ticket as CHAMER. We called the airline and they said they would put a note in the computer and that everything would be fine. How important is it that the name on the ticket match the name on the passport?

Old Sep 5th, 2001, 01:34 PM
lucky

I have done the same thing myself on several occasions...I would not worry bout it...

Old Sep 6th, 2001, 05:29 AM
traveler

Where in the world did you buy the ticket from????? You may have problems through customs, it's not the problem with the airlines, it is going through the country's customs area. I am a former ticket agent. Experience speaks. <BR>WHO did youo buy the ticket from????

Old Sep 6th, 2001, 11:20 AM
travel agent

It is the responsibility of the agent to verfiy names with the client in order to avoid things like this. I certainly hope you will not go back to that agent. It is very important that the name on the ticket match the one on the passport. Without the "H", you are a completely different person. It's not like having one too many "s"'s in "anderson".

Old Sep 9th, 2001, 02:06 AM
xxx

More than likely she booked on an online site. When people become their own travel agents..look out! And by the airline stating that would be not problem is wrong too! May not be a problem for them but good luck going through customs!

Old Sep 9th, 2001, 07:29 AM
xxxxxxx