Choosing seats on airplane via seatguru.com

Search

Search this Thread

Old Aug 15th, 2007, 06:34 AM
Original Poster

Received 0 Likes on 0 Posts

I'm about to choose seats for my husband and I on our next flight through seatguru. I've never used this site before, so I thought I'd seek feedback here first.

Which seating arrangements do you prefer when traveling as a couple- window, aisle, each on aisle seats?

Our flights are on a U.S. Airways, Economy seats, so the planes have 3 seats on each side.

I'm thinking that booking seats at the front of the plane would be best in terms of quicker disembarkation.

Any tips or suggestions would be welcome.

Thank you,
Bloom

Old Aug 15th, 2007, 06:55 AM

There is no definite answer. Just depends on the preference of both of you. Do YOU like a window seat or aisle seat? Does YOUR HUSBAND like a window or aisle seat? How important is it for you to sit together?

I like to assign my parents window/aisle with an empty seat in the middle. But in the past year or so, planes have been so full that the middle seat is usually taken. [But they still like it this way as they have been married long enough they don't need to sit together. ]
Old Aug 15th, 2007, 07:54 AM
Original Poster

Thanks for your reply rkkwan- I just discovered that you can't actually book/reserve seats on the seatguru site. I guess its main purpose is to show you the seat configuration so that you have an idea of where you might like to be assigned seats when checking in at the airport.

Bloom
Old Aug 15th, 2007, 08:09 AM

Many of the airlines allow you to pick seats non their own websites. If you have any ststus then you can pick exit row seats as well.

Seatguru.com is for information only. You can't pick seats on that website.
Old Aug 15th, 2007, 08:40 AM
Original Poster

Thanks AAFrequent, but I couldn't find locate this option on the U.S. Airways website.

Bloom
Old Aug 15th, 2007, 09:15 AM