Search

Air India

Search this Thread

Old Aug 10th, 2001, 04:06 PM
Gerry K

Air India

I've booked a flight on Air India (London, November) and would like to know what others have experienced with that carrier. <BR> <BR>Cheers, <BR> <BR>Gerry K

Old Aug 18th, 2001, 01:31 PM
pat

I flew from NYC to London, then on to India. The flights were all late, it was jam packed and tight. Coming back, it was overbooked and people who paid for first class ended up in coach and some people who paid for coach ended up in first class. We missed our connecting flight back into NYC. The time had been changed weeks before, but we were never notified. If you go on Air India, order the food the Indians are eating. Stay away from the American menu. I ended up with "deli belly". It was not a pleasant flight, either direction.

Old Aug 18th, 2001, 11:50 PM
ann

I'm a travel agent doing corporate travel for one of the world's largest companies. We do not book our clients on Air India. Jet Airways is the only carrier we will book in India. Air India's safety is not up to par.

Old Aug 19th, 2001, 05:35 PM
Sandy