Uganda Itineray - how does it look?

Search

Search this Thread

Old Dec 23rd, 2013, 09:12 AM
Original Poster

Received 0 Likes on 0 Posts

This is my first attempt at my itinerary. I am looking for go in either February or June (I am leaning towards June) 2015 (I like to plan early). Initially I was going to go to Tanzania and then just do gorillas but I have decided that I cannot miss out on the chimpanzees (and other primates) so will only do Uganda and possibly Rwanda. I will be travelling alone. Time is not a problem for me but unfortunately I am not rich so depending on the estimates I receive, somethings may need to be removed from the itinerary but this is my wish list.

Day 1 - Arrive Entebbe - O/N Airport Guest Hourse or Boma Guest Hourse
Day 2 - To Ngamba Island - Infant Integration - O/N Ngamba Island Tented Camp
Day 3 - Forest Walk - To Ziwa Rhino Sanctuary - PM Rhino Trek - O/N Amuka Lodge or Ziwa Cottages
Day 4 - To Murchison Falls NP - see top of falls - O/N Paraa or Nile Safari Lodge
Day 5 - Game drive in AM, Boat to falls in PM - O/N Paraa or Nile Safari Lodge
Day 6 - Game drives - O/N Paraa or Nile Safari Lodge
Day 7 - Game drive in AM - Stop at Boomu Women's Group - to Hoima - O/N Hotel Kontiki or ?
Day 8 - To Kibale - Swamp walk in PM - O/N kibale Forest Camp or Primate Lodge
Day 9 - Chimp Habituation - O/N kibale Forest Camp or Primate Lodge
Day 10 - To QE Park - Game drive in PM - O/N QE Bush Lodge or Mweya Safari Lodge
Day 11 - Game drive in AM - Kazinga Channel in PM - O/N QE Bush Lodge or Mweya Safari Lodge
Day 12 - Game drives - O/N QE Bush Lodge or Mweya Safari Lodge
Day 13 - To Bwindi via Ishasha - look for lions - O/N depends on gorilla group
Day 14 - Gorilla Trek - O/N depends on gorilla group

The next part is where I am undecided

Day 15 - Gorilla Trek - O/N depends on gorilla group
Day 16 - To Lake Mburo - Game drive in PM - O/N Arcadia Cottages
Day 17 - Walking safari in AM - Game drive in PM (or vise versa) - O/N Arcadia Cottages