Huladolphin's Tanzania Safari trip report

Search

Search this Thread

Old Jan 26th, 2007, 08:27 AM
Original Poster

Received 0 Likes on 0 Posts

Alright, the trip report can be found at the link below, which is my blog. I promise you I'm not trying to sell you anything or lure you into a bad site, I'm kind of lazy and don't want to recopy it below. It's a bit long, but I tend to describe things with more details rather than less. There are picture links placed throughout the report, I'm fairly certain they work. If not, give me a holler.

To give you a brief background before you launch into it: I'm studying Arabic in Egypt right now, and my family came to visit me over my loooong vacation (almost 6 weeks!) We had quite an adventure, and it was their first time in Africa and the developing world. Unfortunately, a few mishaps somewhat clouded their exeperiences, one being that Air France delayed their luggage for two days, and, two, I was effectively robbed in Khan El Khalili. Now, I don't want to scare you, because the Khan is truly one of my favorite places in Cairo and I've been there at least 20 times now serve as guides for my friends, and have been back twice since the robbery. But, somehow, a shifty salesman managed to steal my bag, in which I had foolishly placed much of my life, including camera, credit cards, and, worst of all, passport. Thank God the American Embassy efficiently issued a new passport within a week, otherwise the safari would have been delayed, or, worse, cancelled, and we would have lost all of that money. Happily, this was not the case, my family spent a lovely week in Sharm, and then came back to Cairo, picked up the passport, and my mom and proceeded onto safari. Enjoy!

http://talesfromthemiddleeast.blogspot.com/

Laura
Old Jan 26th, 2007, 09:49 AM

Great.....great trip report.
Old Jan 26th, 2007, 10:58 AM

When did you take your safari?