Family adventure Egypt

Old Nov 10th, 2010, 10:26 AM
Original Poster

Received 0 Likes on 0 Posts
Family adventure Egypt

Can anyone recommend a good tour agency for a family vacation in Egypt?
Old Nov 10th, 2010, 11:27 AM

There are lots of tour companies that can help you with a trip to Egypt. The main agencies that people here seem to like are Lady Egypt and Casual Cairo Detours. But there are lots of others.

http://www.ladyegypt.com/index.php

http://www.casualcairodetours.com/

I have no personal touring experience with either of the above, but I spent some time (over a lovely lunch) with Debbie of Casual Cairo Detours.
Old Nov 10th, 2010, 11:41 AM

We highly recommend Ahmed Hamed Yousif, an independent travel planner/guide based in Cairo - he arranged an outstanding 17 day Jordan/Egypt trip for us in 2008. His contact info is

[email protected]

And here is a link to our blog - navigate on the right hand margin for Cairo and the Nile Portion

http://lizandrichardsa.typepad.com/l...8_adv/b_cairo/
Old Nov 10th, 2010, 11:57 AM

Giving you my vote (big time) for Lady Egypt tours!
Old Nov 10th, 2010, 02:38 PM

I arranged a family trip 3 years ago with Egypt Online Tours ([email protected]) and they were wonderful. I had to work around spring break dates for my 2 kids which made our travel dates very specific. My mom also came along so with 5 people of varying ages we had various ages, interests, and energy levels. One thing I was a bit concerned about at the time and found out was a normal business practice in Egypt is that the tour company did not want any deposit before we arrived. They wanted us to pay them in cash upon arrival. I actually called the consulate to ask about that. Have a wonderful time!
Old Nov 10th, 2010, 08:50 PM