Sign Up
Newsletter Signup
Free Fodor's Newsletter

Subscribe today for weekly travel inspiration, tips, and special offers.

Fodor's Weekly: Your expert travel wrap-up
Today's Departure: Your daily dose of travel inspiration (coming soon)

Las Vegas Restaurants

Le Cirque

Updated 05/28/2014

Fodor's Review

This sumptuous restaurant, a branch of the New York City landmark, remains one of the city's true temples of haute cuisine, despite increased heavy-hitting competition. The mahogany-lined room is all the more opulent for its size: in a city of mega-everything; Le Cirque seats only 80 under its draped silk-tent ceiling. Even with a view of the hotel's lake and its mesmerizing fountain show, you'll only have eyes for your plate when your server presents dishes such as the

panko-crusted egg with osetra caviar, or sauteed foie gras with white chocolate and raisin brioche. Degustation, a la carte, and vegetarian menus are offered, and the wine cellar contains about 900 selections representing the major wine-producing regions of the world. One little-known secret: Le Cirque offers a reduced-price prix-fixe pre-theater dinner menu.

Read More

Restaurant Information

Address:

Bellagio Las Vegas, 3600 Las Vegas Blvd. S, Las Vegas, Nevada, 89109, USA

Map It

Phone:

702-693–8865

Restaurant Details:

  • Closed Mon. No lunch
  • Reservations essential

Updated 05/28/2014

Advertisement

Map View

Map of



What's Nearby

  • Hotels
  • Restaurants

See all restaurants in Las Vegas

Fodorite Reviews

Average Rating
  • Service

  • Food

  • Décor

  • Value

Jun 22, 2009

Best meal ever!

Definitely the best meal of my life at Le Cirque. My friend and I enjoyed our meal after watching the "O" Cirque de Soleil show, and it was a wonderful compliment to the evening. Service was impeccable, as was the food. I ordered the rabbit and it was delicious! Be ready to spend more than $100 per person, but is definitely worth it! We were excited for the advertised views of the Bellagio fountains, but sadly only those seated next to the windows

would be able to see them. And those seats were fairly limited.

Read More

By Allen

  • Service

  • Food

  • Décor

  • Value

Oct 11, 2006

A romantic dinner indeed

Having eaten at Le Cirque 2000 in New York City we finally tried the Vegas version. The food is superb, the service outstanding and the atmosphere very romantic. The tasting menu was very filling and the deserts were wonderful. The price is high but so are most other upscale restaurants. The wine list is large and overpriced.

By William

  • Service

  • Food

  • Décor

  • Value

Sep 17, 2006

A Three Ring Circus of Over Attentive Waitstaff and Mediocre Food

We were looking forward to a great meal. After being seated we had the wine steward, the waiter, another waiter, the captain, the busboy and boygirl approach our table at least 2 times each within 5 minutes. It was absurd. We couldn't tell if they were trying to rush us through or had nothing else to do. The wine list was ridiculously expensive, anything really wonderful on the special price-fixed menu was an upcharge. For a restaurant known for its

service, the bus staff continually tried to remove our dishes as soon as we put down our fork, even if the other wasn't finished ( a huge pet peeve of mine and the sign of a poorly trained staff). The meal for 2, with a below average costing bottle of wine, dinner and tip was $360. The food was OK, the service uneven. This was one of the most expensive meals we've ever had and one of the most disappointing.

Read More

By Diane

  • Service

  • Food

  • Décor

  • Value

Apr 20, 2006

I'd rather eat elephant dung in a tent

I visited Le Cirque last March with a party of 6. Because we were 10 minutes late we were made to eat in the entry way of the restaurant while talbes sat empty in the dining room. The prices are set and the portions were small and just average. I would never recommend it to a friend.

By Karen

  • Service

  • Food

  • Décor

  • Value

Aug 24, 2005

Elegant and Subdued

Le Cirque has excellent food and 4+ star service, but it does not have the WOW factor of Picasso or any gimmicks like the wine cellar at Aureole or the view at Alize. We found the food top notch and the service professional, however, the prices did not justify what we received. A very good meal, but not exceptional.

By Eric

  • Service

  • Food

  • Décor

  • Value

Mar 13, 2004

Great Experience

This was our first time eating here. The wait staff was excellent. In choosing our wine by the glass, the waiter let us sample 6 different whites (just for 2 glasses!!) The service speed was excellent, in at 6 and out at 8:15. Try the scallop appitizer.mmmmm

By Thomas

  • Service

  • Food

  • Décor

  • Value

Sep 21, 2002

Desserts are a manmade heaven

Overall excellent food with the best desserts in the world, but very pricey

By Ivy

  • Service

  • Food

  • Décor

  • Value

Aug 7, 2002

Not the Maccioni's Best

The Le Cirque at Bellagio is highly overrated. It lacks the grandeur as well as the regal of its parent restaurant, Le Cirque of New York City. Of all the ventures of the famed Maccioni family, I fear that Le Cirque at Bellagio is quite a downpour of its reputation. I think I'll stick with my favorite restaurant, Le Cirque--that is the one in New York City.

By Ian

  • Service

  • Food

  • Décor

  • Value

Jun 18, 2002

Truly a Winner

A true culinary experience, backed by great service with an interesting decor. The tasting menu was exquisite & a substitution was handled with ease. I have eaten at many places in Vegas in the last 20 years & this is certainly tops.

By LG

  • Service

  • Food

  • Décor

  • Value

Apr 23, 2002

Doesn't Live Up to Reputation

Our evening started with a 45 minute wait for a table, in spite of the fact that we had made our reservations over 1 month in advance. Then we were shown to a small table in the corner and ignored for another 40 minutes before the waiter finally came to take our order. After ordering the (very expensive) prix fixe dinners, we thought things might go a little faster, but no such luck - easily 30 minutes between each course, and no bread rolls or

water refills between courses either! The food should have been much better - the foie gras appetizer excellent, but the rest of the courses a disaster - the turbot extremely fishy, almost oily tasting and the beef overdone, then allowed to go cold before they served it! We were basically ignored during the entire meal, and the service was so slow we had to rush through our desserts to make it to "O" on time (and we allowed 3 hours for dinner before the show).

Read More

By carolyn

  • Service

  • Food

  • Décor

  • Value

Jan 20, 2002

Perfect in every way

We were depressed when Prime and Picasso were booked up during our stay at Bellagio --- we settled for Le Cirque. "Settling" never turned out so well. We loved this restaurant. The service, the food, the view of the fountains --- every thing was perfect. We ordered the tasting menu which included a selected wine with each course - perfect and an excellent value (although probably pricey for some people). We had a perfect evening here and would love

to go back again.

Read More

By Amy

  • Service

  • Food

  • Décor

  • Value

Nov 19, 2001

Nothing special

I've eaten here 3 times and have never been overly impressed. I've eaten at every restaurant in Bellagio at least once and this is one of my least favorite. The menu is unimaginative. I ordered filet mignon last time and the sauce was so heavy and sweet, I only had 2 bites. The atmosphere is also nothing special. The overall decor of the place is cheery, but for some reason, the ambiance is a snore.

By Sue

  • Service

  • Food

  • Décor

  • Value

May 7, 2001

Don't waste your money.

The service was awful. My husband and I were not even shown a wine list! The waiters were pretentious and rushed us through our very expensive meal. If you want to spend a lot of money but want a really great dining experience, try Prime at Bellagio.

By Brian

  • Service

  • Food

  • Décor

  • Value

Sep 20, 2000

Le Cirque = Le Disappointment

What a disappointment! The tables are so crowded together! We were seated near the entrance and from that location you can hear the cash register ringing up bills.... unbelievable! The bread/rolls were served upside-down every time. The sliced bread was dried out. The silverware was not perfectly clean; I had to ask for a new fork. The prix fix menu was ordered by three of us. They didn't ask how we would like our filet cooked...it came out medium

well. It seemed as if many of the dishes were prepared ahead of time. Every time the wine steward took our bottle of wine from the ice bucket, he dripped water on my guests as he chugged, not poured, the wine. I finally complained to him and his response was...don't worry it's only water. The staff was arguing throughout the evening in front of guests. Half way through our meal, a waitperson took a chair from our table because he needed it at another table (there were only three of us). So rude! Perhaps this was a bad night, however when you are paying $150 per person, this is inexcusable. There are some extraordinary restaurants in Las Vegas and I was hoping that this would be one of them.

Read More

Show All

Add Your Own Review

When did you go?

Minimum 200 character count

How many stars would you give?

Food

Décor

Service

Value

Advertisement