Sign Up
Newsletter Signup
Free Fodor's Newsletter

Subscribe today for weekly travel inspiration, tips, and special offers.

Passport: Your weekly travel wrap-up
Today's Departure: Your daily dose of travel inspiration

Las Vegas Hotels

Caesars Palace

  • 3570 Las Vegas Blvd. S Map It
  • Center Strip
Check Rates

Pros

  • Arctic ice rooms at Qua
  • Garden of the Gods Pool Oasis
  • Storied property

Cons

  • Complex floorplan is difficult to get your bearings
  • Small casino
  • Limited on-site parking

Updated 07/02/2014

Fodor's Review

The opulent entrance, fountains, Roman statuary, bas-reliefs, and roaming centurions all add up to the iconic, over-the-top Las Vegas hotel. Here you can get your picture taken with Caesar, Cleopatra, and the centurion guard; find the full-size reproduction of Michelangelo's David; or amble along Roman streetscapes in the Forum Shops to see replicas of iconic fountains from Italy. Caesars was one of the first properties in town to create rooms so lavish that guests might actually want to spend time in them; today the rooms are as sumptuous as any on the Strip. For $70 to $100 or more per night, guests can book a Deluxe Room in the Octavius or Augustus towers; these rooms have marble-and-brass bathrooms with oversize whirlpool tubs. If you're a real big-spender (think five figures a night), book a Villa; these house-like hideaways were designed for whales but were opened for public bookings in early 2014. Another option: Rooms in the Nobu Hotel, a Japanese-themed hotel-within-a-hotel

that opened in early 2013. The second floor of the Augustus Tower features Qua Baths & Spa and Guy Savoy, the famous French chef's first restaurant outside Paris.

HIGHLIGHTS

The shopping: Caesars has some of the best shopping of any Vegas casino resort, with more than 160 stores at the Forum and Appian Way shops.

The pools: The lavish Garden of the Gods Pool Oasis, a series of Roman-style gardens, baths, and fitness areas anchored by the Temple pool, is one of the best pool spots in town. In summer, topless sunbathing is available at the private Venus pool.

The entertainment: Shows at the new Colosseum are second to none, attracting headliners such as Celine Dion, Shania Twain, and Jerry Seinfeld.

The service : Through a program called The Laurel Collection, guests of certain rooms in the Augustus and Octavius towers get personalized check-in and their own entrance to the Garden of the Gods pools.

Amenities

Guests continue to rave about Qua Baths & Spa. For massages, the facility offers 51 treatment rooms, including wet rooms with Vichy showers and an herbal steam room. Both the men's and women's areas have Arctic ice rooms—a cold sauna where it's always 55°F.

As the name suggests, hair highlights are the specialty at the on-site salon, Color—a Salon by Michael Boychuck.

Men love the Men's Zone, where barber Sal Jeppi administers old-school flat-razor shaves with lather from a latherizer machine that's probably older than you are.

Dogs that weigh 50 pounds or less are welcome in certain rooms through the hotel's PetStay program. Amenities for these guests include food dishes, disposable waste bags and dog treats.

Read More

Hotel Information

Address:

3570 Las Vegas Blvd. S, Las Vegas, Nevada, 89109, United States

Map It

Phone:

702-731–7110; 866-227–5938

Hotel Details:

  • 4,141 rooms and suites
  • Rate includes No meals

Updated 07/02/2014

Book A Hotel

Advertisement

Map View

Map of



Fodorite Reviews

Average Rating
  • Décor

  • Room

  • Value

  • Service

Feb 19, 2012

Caesars Palace Review

Hotel and Casino where clean and nicely decorated. The staff however was beyond rude and flippant; at first we thought maybe someone was having a bad day then realized rudeness must be a job requirement!!! Not worth the extra $$$ - stay elsewhere.

  • Décor

  • Value

  • Service

  • Room

Nov 5, 2008

Very disappointing

We arrived late (11pm) from a long flight. We were told that there was only one room left in the place but that the phone wasn't working. It took close to an hour to get a room. There were only 4 other people in frint of us when we arrived at reception. They were on phones making sure rooms had been made up by housekeeping. No problem about the phone, I never use hotel phones. Room was small & dirty. There were dust bunnies hanging from

the ventilation grids. When I closed the pocket door to the bathroom, tons of dust bunnies fell to the ground and on me. We were too tired to complain. I showered and while wife was in shower, a maintenance person attempted to enter room to fix phone. I told them to come back tomorrow but they still tried to get in. I had door latch on and they finally gave up. It was 12:30 local time by then and 3:30 am for us Eastern timers.... I complained the next day: complete apathy. When I returned home, I took the time to write to management to express by extreme disappointment with Ceasar's. They replied that I should have complained when I was there. Too bad so sad! Well... I will take my business elsewhere. WRT gambling: I agree with another reviewer. The table minimums are way too high. And they have large sections of closed tables. They are obviously not interested in my money.

Read More

By koryn

  • Room

  • Décor

  • Service

  • Value

Feb 1, 2008

Beautiful View from Augustus Tower Room

Arrived at Ceasars on 1/23/08 and after asking nicely for a view of the Strip, was upgraded (at no charge) to a great room with views of the Bellagio fountains. We had booked a Deluxe Room which I gather would have been in one of the other towers, so this was a nice surprise! Room was perfect and the beds were SO COMFORTABLE! Only negative is that it's a long walk from the Augustus Tower to anything down at the Forum Shops end. All interactions

with Ceasars employees were professional with the right amount of friendliness. We caught the various "talking statue" shows which aren't worth going out of your way to see. All in all, an excellent stay at a very nice hotel.

Read More
  • Room

  • Décor

  • Service

  • Value

Mar 5, 2007

Rude Service at Airport Check-in

Let me start with the bad experience first - we checked in at the airport and was greeted with a RUDE attendent ! Plus we found out that we got ripped of for the ground transportation that she sold us. We paid $14 each way - thinking that Caesars was giving us something special for staying at their hotel only to find out that if we had bought the tickets from the bus driver it would have only been $10.50 !! Then we were given the room from hell

!! Seriously - this room was beyond disgusting ! Plus we were right on top of one of the clubs so our beds were vibrating from the bass. Then the toilet overflowed, plus I was there with my daughter celebrating her birthday and the bathroom didn't even have a door - I was ready to get out of that hotel. I called the front desk and happend to get a really nice person who - no questions asked - immediately told us that a bellman was on his way to move us to the "new" tower. The bellman even commented "why would they give you this room - it even stinks in here". I thought that this was how the rooms were in Caesars since it is one of the older hotels - well, to our surprise they moved us to an incredible room - this time with a view - not a wall with all the a/c units !! and a gorgeous bathroom (with a door). No smell, new beds and a flat screen TV - what I thought we would be getting for the price and what we had seen advertised. Yes - I am used to 5 star hotels and I appreciate pleasant service but I'm not a spoiled brat - but that first room should be condemmed ! I think next time will be Bellagio or Wynn for us ! I gave the low ratings because I was trying to split the good and the bad. Too bad I didn't complain the first night.

Read More
  • Room

  • Décor

  • Service

  • Value

Dec 10, 2006

Great room!

Stayed four nights in Palace Tower. Very comfortable room. We had view of Mirage. Everything was great except gambling tables where the minimums were too high for casual gamblers. Saturday night was $50. We ended up not gambling at night which made for a cheaper stay.

Show All

Add Your Own Review

When did you stay?

Minimum 200 character count

How many stars would you give?

Room

Décor

Service

Value

Advertisement

Love To Travel?

Get FREE e-mail communications from Fodor's Travel, covering must-see travel destinations, expert trip planning advice, and travel inspiration to fuel your passion.

How we use your email

Thank You

Now sit back, relax, and check your inbox to start planning your next travel adventure.

Please tell us more about the type of travel you're interested in. Check all that apply.