Cape Cod Hotels

Advertisement

Crowne Pointe Historic Inn and Spa

Exterior

At a Glance

    Pros

  • great on-site amenities
  • posh and luxurious room decor
  • professional and well-trained staff

    Cons

  • among the highest rates in town
  • significant minimum-stay requirements in summer
  • contemporary vibe

Fodorite Reviews

Average Rating:  

Crowne Pointe Historic Inn and Spa Review

Created meticulously from six different buildings, this inn has not left a single detail unattended. Period furniture and antiques fill the common areas and rooms; a queen-size bed is the smallest you'll find, dressed in 300-thread-count linens, with treats on the pillow for nightly turndown service. Penthouse suites have two floors of living space with a full kitchen, and many rooms have private balconies with water or town views. Start the day with a full, hot breakfast, then graze on freshly baked treats and wine and cheese in the afternoon—there's also an excellent restaurant, the Bistro at Crowne Pointe. In the handsome, full-service Shui Spa, you might opt for soothing treatments.

    Hotel Details

  • 37 rooms, 3 suites.
  • Rate includes breakfast.
  • Credit cards accepted.
Updated: 12-23-2013

Fodorite Reviews

Average Rating:  
  • Room  
    Décor  
    Service  
    Value  

    Crowne Pointe Historic Inn and Spa Review

    If you are looking for a luxury inn centrally located this is the place. We just returned from a wonderful week long trip to Crowne Pointe. You can walk to everything from this location, lay by the pool then walk for lunch. Our room was tasteful, clean and had a lcd tv! We really enjoyed the complimentary hot breakfast and our dinner at their restaurant was great. We purchased a spa package and the treatments were devine. we will return for sure

    by naplesgerry, 1/17/10
  • Room  
    Décor  
    Service  
    Value  

    Great Location Pure Relxation

    Just returned from 5 days at the Crowne Pointe. From the minute we arrived everything was great. Our room was tasteful and clean. The complimentary breakfast was yummy and we had dinner at the Bistro twice and both times it was excellent. Att: wine lovers, the wine list is extensive but well priced and the food was perfect. We had a couples massage at the Shui Spa and then relaxed in the steam room and sauna. One of the best features is the location...you can walk to everything.

    by travelinben, 7/29/08
  • Room  
    Décor  
    Service  
    Value  

    Great Visit Great People Great Location

    We stayed at the Crowne Pointe a couple of weeks ago. It is a wonderful facility. Staff were excellent and very friendly. The rooms are really well appointed and ours had a full kitchen which makes it nice to keep a few breakfast/snack items on hand. Fruit and iced tea available at the front desk for free. It is a health conscious facility so no smoking at all within the facility which makes nice, clean smelling rooms. The spa treatments were excellent (we had a couples massage) The restaurant is romantic and the food was very yummy. We will certainly stay here whenever we visit Provincetown.

    by williesmithtx, 1/31/08
  • Room  
    Décor  
    Service  
    Value  

    Editors Choice - The Best Choice

    My parner and I just returned from a stay at the Crowne Pointe Historic Inn in Provincetown - the accommodations, spa and dining were all over the top. I'd put the entire property miles above the rest in town and I've been going to town for years!

    by MMasi11, 6/17/07
  • Room  
    Décor  
    Service  
    Value  

    DEVINE

    We we're very pleased with the Crowne Pointe. So many little touches, too many to mention, made the stay a joy. Service and room-amenities are top-notch. The gardens are an absolute must see! Great spa ahhh. The restaurant was devine and is the ultimate place to dine in Provincetown. Overall: A very refined and classy place.

    by foodboys, 6/1/07
  • Room  
    Décor  
    Service  
    Value  

    Simply The Best

    I've been traveling to Provincetown for years.. I will now only stay at Crowne Pointe. It is consistant, professional, and overall just an outstanding establishment. The spa is over the top and the restaurant now one of the best in town. Its a must stay... As for the Credit Card person's comments.. funny I've been staying there for years and never had a problem... I'd take my business there again and again!

    by thomasi, 5/15/07
  • Room  
    Décor  
    Service  
    Value  

    Double Charged Credit Card Nightmare

    I took my parents to Crowne Pointe during our stay in Provincetown as a treat, but it turned into a nightmare. We stayed for 1 night, and upon checkout, they double charged my credit card for our stay. It was a big hassle to get it straightened out. Jon Digangi, the person that checked us out, was a extremely discourteous on the phone when I called to resolve the matter the next day - first condescending to me as though I didn't "understand" my bill, then after faxing over my cc statement, he denied there was an issue and hung up on me. Eventually I was put in touch with the hotel's accountant Diane, who acknowledged that I'd been overcharged, and said she would take care of it and call me back. It's been two days now and I have yet to hear from her. After several more fruitless calls to their hotel staff, my only recourse at this point is to dispute the extra charge through my credit card company. This was supposed to be fun! I strongly recommend you take your business elsewhere.

    by HelloSunshine, 4/6/07
  • Room  
    Décor  
    Service  
    Value  

    How Grand!

    We had high expectations for our stay at Crowne Pointe. The location is central. The staff is friendly and knowledgably. The mix of antiques creates a wonderful ambience. The Bistro at Crowne Pointe is one on the best in a town of wonderful restaurants. Our room was spacious and well appointed .The fireplace in our room cut threw the gloom of a rainy day. The question is what makes a great hotel? Stay at Crowne Pointe and you will have the answer. PS don t miss the spa its a jewel!

    by randomguy, 3/23/07

Add your own review

Advertisement

View more trip reports

View more travel discussions

· News & Features

View more blog stories