Sign Up
Newsletter Signup
Free Fodor's Newsletter

Subscribe today for weekly travel inspiration, tips, and special offers.

Fodor's Weekly: Your expert travel wrap-up
Today's Departure: Your daily dose of travel inspiration (coming soon)

Maui Hotels

Fairmont Kea Lani Maui

  • 4100 Wailea Alanui Dr. Map It
  • $$$$
  • Luxurious Retreat
  • Fodor's Choice

Pros

  • For families, this is the best of the South Shore luxury resorts
  • On-site deli good for picnic fare

Cons

  • Some feel the architecture and design scream anything but Hawaii
  • Great villas but price puts them out of range for many

Updated 02/21/2014

Fodor's Review

Gleaming white spires and tiled archways are the hallmark of this stunning resort that's particularly good for families. The spacious suites have comfortable furnishings and come with microwaves, DVD players, and marble bathrooms. The villas are the real lure, though. Each is a two-story structure with a private plunge pool, two (or three) large bedrooms, a laundry room, and a fully equipped kitchen—barbecue and margarita blender included. Best of all, housekeepers do

the dishes. A fantastic haven for families, the villas are side by side, creating a sort of miniature neighborhood. Request one on the end, with an upstairs sundeck. The resort has a small, almost private beach, and recently renovated its Ko restaurant, and new Willow Stream Spa, and other public spaces.

Read More

Hotel Information

Address:

4100 Wailea Alanui Dr., Wailea, Hawaii, 96753, USA

Map It

Phone:

808-875–4100; 866-540–4456

Hotel Details:

  • Credit cards accepted
  • 413 suites, 37 villas
  • No meals

Updated 02/21/2014

Advertisement

Map View

Map of



What's Nearby

  • Hotels
  • Restaurants

Fodorite Reviews

Average Rating

By gregnny

  • Service

  • Food

  • Décor

  • Value

Oct 19, 2012

Second stay, Second honeymoon and second to none!

My wife and I recently returned to the Kea Lani for our 2nd honeymoon. Our first trip was in May of 2008. I'm happy to say it was just as nice (and maybe better) the second time around. The rooms are simply excellent. Spacious, comfortable, clean and (with an ocean view) a simply stunning view of the ocean. We got up @ dawn each morning to see the resort come to life from our terrace. The resort itself has simply magnificent views -- whether inside

the lobby, the pool area, or down by the beach. It's the Maui you expect to see from the web sites and travel brochures. And the sunsets!! Sit in the lobby bar and watch the sun settle into the Pacific. A torch bearer comes by lighting tiki torches around the resort, blowing through a conch shell. It sounds a bit cheesy, but we loved it. The drinks are great too, and the Lounge Bar is a sneaky way to have dinner for less than $150 bucks (see below). The staff was wonderful (again). The #1 reason we came back to the Kea Lani was the staff. That's what we remembered most from our 2008 trip. And once again, they were warm, welcoming and friendly. We got into casual conversations with a number of people on the wait staff, and they new us by name by the time we left. Expect to be treated very well... like an old friend. The food was good... not great. We come from New York City, so we're a bit spoiled int he restaurants we frequent. We had no problems or complaints with the food we had. But neither did we think it was particularly special. In fairness, we weren't there for the food (ok, maybe the tropical fruit, which WAS wonderful.) Caveats: The food is VERY expensive. Breakfast, for example, can easily run you $70 for two, and dinner often costs $150 or more for two, including tip. You'll run through your food budget quickly if you're not careful. Fortunately each suit comes with a small fridge, and there's a Safeway about 15 minutes away where we got breakfast/ lunch stuff for a couple days. Wi-FI is not included with your room. It costs $15 for a 24 period. Given that laundry facilities are provided at no cost, I was surprised that something like Wi-Fi was not. You can get free Wi-Fi by joining their President's Club, but we didn't find that out until later. All in all, if you go understanding that food prices are very high, you'll have a wonderful experience. We absolutely plan to go again.

Read More

By Collier

  • Service

  • Food

  • Décor

  • Value

Aug 21, 2007

Glorious Open spaces

The hotel rooms are huge and the bathrooms so large that 3 women managed to put on their make-up at the same time!!! The front desk does everything it can to make your stay special and the hotel restaurant "Cafe Ciao" could not be better. There is beautiful grassy spaces and the chairs/cabanas are not packed together as in the other hotels. Views are perfect. You won't be disappointed.

By leighf

  • Service

  • Food

  • Décor

  • Value

Apr 18, 2007

Relaxing & Beautiful

We love Hawaii. Second Trip to Maui. The resort was beautiful and the rooms were very nice, with large marble bathrooms. Scuba lessons at the pool were a hit. Separate pool for families was nice. Beach area was smaller than expected and often crowded. Everything you need is right there at the resort -including restaurants; however, food at the resort didn't live up to expectations. Princeville on Kauai is still our favorite. Would go back,

but might try another resort next time.

Read More

By hullo

  • Service

  • Food

  • Décor

  • Value

Jan 25, 2007

What's the point?

For close to $500 you too can have a view of the parking lot. It was Christmas and we booked late but still. Another mega-resort crawling with people. If you're looking for quiet and contemplation in the mystical setting of Hawaii, this is not the place for you. small beach, small pool, crowded restaurants and really ugly architecture. However, it's near the mall -- which is where most of the guests have come from.

By Trisha1

  • Service

  • Food

  • Décor

  • Value

Dec 8, 2006

Fabulous Ocean Views

Loved everything but the fitness center which is way too small. The suites are wonderful with full ocean views and the food is delicious. Loved the little cafe for tea, sandwiches or whatever. Definitely will return soon.

  • Service

  • Food

  • Décor

  • Value

Nov 26, 2006

Relaxing, But Could Improve

Hotel lobby is beautiful. Corridors to the rooms and the rooms themselves do not measure up to the lobby. Rooms are good size, but the furniture is a little worn. Rates are expensive, but what isn't on Maui. Onsite restaurant food is very good, but again expensive. Parking can be a bit tight. Hotel beach is OK, especially for little kids, but Big Beach down the road is much more scenic. Pool area is adequate, with a small water slide for the

kids.

Read More

By Carl

  • Service

  • Food

  • Décor

  • Value

Feb 22, 2006

Unimpressed, not up to Fairmont standards

Totally unimpressed. My wife and I stayed there for five nights and the service was bad, especially poolside. The staff was downright rude. The restaurants are extreme, even for resorts ($20 sandwiches poolside). They offer complimentary services (canoeing, but only weekdays and only 16 slots per day). The parking situation is tough if you have anything other than a compact car. For $800 a night, it's a complete waste. The only plus is the

lawns/landscaping is very well kept.

Read More

By Patty

  • Service

  • Food

  • Décor

  • Value

Aug 12, 2005

not even up to par with four seasons!

We have stayed at the Four Seasons previously and decided to try the Kea Lani after hearing it's great reviews. This property does not even come close to the FS. From no towels one afternoon at the pool for over 1 hour to concierge not speaking much English and not making a requested reservation on our last night, we found ourselves always venturing next door to the FS. On a plus note, the bellman and valet attendents were great. If you want luxury

and service, though, stay at the Four Seasons. One note: I believe that if you stay in the villas, that is where the service is(but it will cost you dearly):)Another note:On the day there were no towels, the "pool attendent" said this happens all the time in the summer, but said management was aware, but had no solutions(this doesn't even happen at the Hyatt which is a bigger property)

Read More

By CK

  • Service

  • Food

  • Décor

  • Value

Apr 2, 2005

Fairmont Kea Lani Great Place for Everyone

We just got back from Spring Break at the Fairmont Kea Lani. The hotel exceeded our expectations: great value for the money (for a family of four - including 2 teenagers - one room was plenty of room for everyone to have their "space"!), with a great location, and excellent beach SCUBA diving and snorkeling for the kids - even in heavier winds. With the Spring Break crowds service was a little lacking (late room cleaning, hard to find someone to

take an order pool side, impossible to get into the on site restuarants). Even with the service drawbacks - I'd highly recommend this hotel for families with kids of all ages. It's a great way to experience the beauty of Maui.

Read More

By Kerry

  • Service

  • Food

  • Décor

  • Value

Jan 31, 2004

Maui Paradise

My husband and I are very picky when it comes to hotels. After reading some of the previous comments we were a little anxious about what we might experience at the Kea Lani. Fortunately, we were very pleased. We just returned from our 7 day vacation and I must say the place is spectacular. (I thought the Kea Lani grounds were much nicer than the Grand Wailea or Four Seasons.) The staff was extremely helpful and very polite. Our suite was spacious,

excellent condition (recently renovated) and very clean. We look forward to a return trip in the future.

Read More

By Philip

  • Service

  • Food

  • Décor

  • Value

Jan 30, 2004

Planning a return Trip

My wife an I had a wonderful experience at the Kea Lani resort. We are now planning our next adeventure, and while doing our research for places to visit in the Carribean and Mexico, we keep comming back to the fact that nothing compares to the Kea Lani. The staff was wonderful, and the food is unbelivealbe. The biggest reason for us to return to Maui is to go back to Nick's Fishmarket located at Kea Lani. After a long day of driving to Hana or

snorkling, it was wonderful to come back to this beautiful resort. I don't know how you don't have a great time on Maui, but at the Kea Lani, everything tastes better, including the Maui experience.

Read More

By Rachel

  • Service

  • Food

  • Décor

  • Value

Jan 23, 2004

Loved It!

We stayed here for our honeymoon.It was absolutely everything we imagined Maui to be. Hotel lobby was beatiful and staff very attentive. Loved the juice and warm towels upon arrival. Suites spacious and well kept.We had an awesoeme. view of the ocean. Service was friendly, our every need was met. Breakfast buffet was great with many food choices. We will go back again

By Rose

  • Service

  • Food

  • Décor

  • Value

Nov 30, 2003

What a vacation should be!

After spending the last 7 days at the Kea Lani let me tell you this place is wonderful. We have returned rested and in awe of beautiful Hawaii. I was also skeptical after reading some of the reviews on this site. We were looking for a spacious room with an ocean view, uninterrupted peace and privacy, and great food finding them all at the Kea Lani. The staff was in and out of our room for cleaning and turn down and we never spotted them. The grounds

are beautifully manicured and a sight to behold by torchlite at night. The lobby bar features a cooling ocean breeze and live music every night. Our dinner at Nicks was nothing short of fabulous and the service first rate. Book your package with the breakfast buffet included as it is a leisurely setting near the pool grounds and the menu changes daily with a nice selection. We are usually annoyed by large numbers of kids at a resort of this caliber but noticed that the hotel has plenty of activities along with a separate pool area and does a good job of keeping kids occupied. Cafe Ciao offers great snacks and sandwiches for the beach. The beach was a little crowded but we were there during Thanksgiving week so I imagine the hotel was full. We had Thanksgiving dinner at the hotel where our family joined us and have all agreed it was the best ever! Join the Fairmont Presidents club for extra perks. All in all a great experience for us and I wouldn't hesitate in booking with this resort again.

Read More

By Gale

  • Service

  • Food

  • Décor

  • Value

Sep 18, 2003

At Home at the Fairmont Kea Lani

When the beach of our Makena Surf rental literally went to the dogs, we decided to look at the stunning arabesque Kea Lani resort hotel that we had watched being built. Savouring the savouries of Cafe Ciao and looking around before heading out to catch our flight, we knew that, oh yes, this was the place for us to spend our March breaks. And over the years we never stayed anywhere else until this year, when the Kea Lani could not accommodate the

full length of our stay and booked us into the Four Seasons for the last three days. Which makes me wonder about the nature of the polemic expressed in the comments re these two hotels. After staying at the 4S we found that we preferred the smaller all-suite Kea Lani, with its access to laundry rooms on every other floor and its easy access to outside through the open air corridors and stairways. We enjoy the restaurants and breakfast buffet at the 4S for a change. But nothing beats the bacon at Kea Lani when its perfectly dry and crisp! It's something to look forward to after doing the four mile beach walk in the early morning tropical air. Kea Lani is a dream place that we have lived in and never felt less than perfectly at home in.

Read More

By Billy

  • Service

  • Food

  • Décor

  • Value

Sep 3, 2003

Heaven on Earth

The best rooms in Maui.The best service in Maui.The best location in Maui.What a place. The Villas are HEAVEN!!!!!!!

By Jill

  • Service

  • Food

  • Décor

  • Value

Aug 5, 2003

Boo

(Stupidly) decided to try this after being at the Four Seasons last time. There is just no comparison. Rooms, though large, are filthy and shoddy compared to the 4S. The beach is pathetic, the pool-side service is a joke, and all the extra charges are insulting at these prices. I will NEVER stay here again, nor will I ever stray from the Four Seasons again - I've learned my lesson!

By Michael

  • Service

  • Food

  • Décor

  • Value

Jul 21, 2003

Nickels and Dimes??????

Aledgedly a First rate property. Although nice, I was mortified at the constant barrage of additional charges that were not part of the rate. Be prepared to pay 23 cents if you should need a stamp. At $1000/day....give me an umbrella at the beach, not another voucher to sign. And if you are more than 2 people, that $25 cup of coffee at the "included" buffet should be looked at closely before you go.

By Mary

  • Service

  • Food

  • Décor

  • Value

Jul 14, 2003

Paradise, Paradise, Paradise!!!

Our family just returned from 12 wonderful relaxing days at the Fairmont Kea Lani. July 1st -12th. The hotel was totally booked but we never noticed! We were able to have dinner at Nicks without a reservation. Pool service was excellent and staff always greeting you with an aloha and a smile. We walked to the 4 Seasons and the Grand just to check things out and we were so happy we were staying at the Fairmont! The bathroom alone is a reason to

stay! We highly recommend this hotel! When they can please 2 teenage girls 16 & 18 they sure are doing something right! I read a few negative reviews before writing this but can not believe those people stayed at the same hotel I did!

Read More

By holly

  • Service

  • Food

  • Décor

  • Value

Apr 12, 2003

Booking it for Next Year!

This is the perfect setup for a family! The all suite accommodations give everyone plenty of room to relax and enjoy each other. The lanai is very large with table and four chairs as well as a chaise lounge. We had a beautiful garden view with a slice of ocean. Lovely. The bathroom is fantastic! Large, marble with terrific products. One of the nicest things about this resort is that nothing feels crowded. There are plenty of lounge chairs at the

pools and beach with attendants to help you set up. Cool towels, fresh pineapple slices and lemon ice water are offered throughout the day, poolside. We loved Cafe Ciao(reminded us of a mini Dean and Deluca)and had breakfast there with lattes most mornings. On the days we wanted more, we enjoyed the very complete breakfast buffet at the main restaurant. This was also a great choice for lunch. The beach is good sized with great waves for boogie boarding. Make sure to have your chaises put in front of the shaded chairs as they can block the view if all in a row. All in all, a perfect vacation, that we can't wait to do again next year!

Read More

By Donna

  • Service

  • Food

  • Décor

  • Value

Feb 16, 2003

Fairmont Kea Lani - FABULOUS

The Fairmont Kea Lani was a superb hotel. From the moment we arrived, we met the most smiling faces ever experienced during our many vacations to island resorts. Our fear that the "free" van service would be unavailable when needed, was quickly assuaged. Two Cadillacs or a van were available within 3 to 5 minutes to take us to tennis or shopping. The suite was a 3 room, wrap around - the bathroom is so big it's like a separate room! Open shower you

step into was a delight! Added to the openness of the suite are the lanais, access to which are from the livingroom and bedroom. And the kitchenette allows microwaving leftovers to ease the cost of eating out every night, which is pricey! Only downside to hotel is limited sandy area at beach; but you can sit on grassey area and still view the ocean. We would definitely revisit this resort!

Read More

By Phil

  • Service

  • Food

  • Décor

  • Value

Feb 14, 2003

Wonderful - sure beats the Ritz!

We stayed for 10 days in Maui in January with 5 of them here. It was wonderful and I could not recommend this resort more.The other 5 days we stayed at the Ritz in Kapalua and regret not staying here the entire time.

By Steven

  • Service

  • Food

  • Décor

  • Value

Jan 17, 2003

Anniversary for the ages

Spent the week before Christmas here for 20th anniversary. Staff was courteous and helpful in all areas. Adult pool is quiet and peaceful; my wife really enjoyed the poolside massage and service. Polo Beach is a beautiful setting. Food at Pool Bar is excellent; Nick's Fishmarket is an outstanding restaurant. Our 5th time to Maui, this was the best ever... we'll be back!

By Diane

  • Service

  • Food

  • Décor

  • Value

Jan 12, 2003

Enjoyed my stay here

Lovely rooms. Enjoyed having a suite with a huge bathroom that included a separate shower. I hate taking showers in bathtubs, especially the ones that have shower curtains. Nice to have CD player in the entertainment center. Liked the option of getting inexpensive breaktfast or lunch at the deli -- excellent croissants and bagels. Would love to stay here again.

By Stacie

  • Service

  • Food

  • Décor

  • Value

Nov 27, 2002

What a great surprise!

After reading the rants about this hotel I was skeptical. Kea Lani lived up to its raves. I agree with those that say the service isn't always quick. I am happier when I am not constantly being interrupted with "do you need another drink?" etc. The food is good at Kea Lani but you pay for it. The prices are not unlike what I have been exposed to at other luxury hotels. The room was just what we needed. Go for the full oceanview room it was

well worth it. The bathroom was a+ for us and the housekeeping and bell/valet staff outstanding. The spa treatments were nice. The one thing I did not like about the spa was you waited for your treatments in a waiting area at the end of a hall both men and women together. At many of the spas I have been lucky enough to go to they have individual waiting rooms with sofas and fresh fruit. The pool was very nice. I liked the adult pool option. I must admit I even tried the waterslide. We will go back.

Read More

By jay

  • Service

  • Food

  • Décor

  • Value

Oct 22, 2002

DIssapointing Villa

Just returned from the Kea Lani where we stayed in a three bedroom villa. The rate was 1700 per night. Overall I was not impressed swith quality of the villa as compared to others I have stayed in. The living room was very narrow and the tv was small, Kitchen also tiny. Furnishings were adequate but not up to Four Seasons or Ritz standards. Plunge pools are very small- more like a large hot tub. The hotel is good however, drinks of a good gquality

but with slow service at the pool, Also they charge for extra chaises when you rent a cabana, which is allready 55 per day. Beach was nice and service overall good. I would opt for the rugular rooms which are very large and much mcuh less expensive.

Read More

By LJ

  • Service

  • Food

  • Décor

  • Value

Oct 21, 2002

I was expecting opulent!

The brochures make this place look so much better than it is. It needs some serious updating. This front desk was very cold and "just doing their jobs". The leather chairs in the lobby were stained and the fountain has seen it's better days. The rooms were ok but I've seen much better in Hawaii. Housekeeping is average. I thought the grounds would be more lush than they really are. This place is mostly villa's. Staff not friendly at all.

By sherrie

  • Service

  • Food

  • Décor

  • Value

Sep 28, 2002

Could Have Been Better

Just returned from Maui and the Kea Lani. Service was so-so. Never really felt the "Aloha" spirit there, as some of the front desk staff were less than friendly. Restaurants are overrated. Worst experience was the 200 guests they registered in one day as part of a convention, filling every suite, right down to the Hospitality Suite, which was unavailable for our use for a late flight. We got a room at the Renaissance for the day and felt more

welcome there. Carpet in room was stained and sofa needed cleaning. Some pampering was had, but far less than expected!

Read More

By Andrew

  • Service

  • Food

  • Décor

  • Value

Sep 9, 2002

Overrated, they put forth a half hearted try.

Well, the rooms are huge. But very dated. Stained carpets, hard, lump bed. Old couches etc. And this was a full suite! Food was good, but way too pricey. The breakfast buffet alone for 2 was $60 and the selection was poor. The pool is nice, and beach very nice. One day the Valet gave us the wrong car, it was same kind but not ours. We didnt find out until a day later when our things (left in the car) were returned to the front desk! BUT we

ended up switching mid stay to the Grand Wailea! Nick fishmarket is good but not the "Big" unique meal is touts. Stay here only if the 4 season and G. Wailea are booked.

Read More

By TC

  • Service

  • Food

  • Décor

  • Value

Jun 12, 2002

Well Done

Our family of 5 had a wonderful stay here. Has the right balance of amenities for families. There were many honeymooners here too but all seemed to share a great time. Enjoyed all the restaurants, room service, turndown service and the kids club. Like most hotels, there is some wear and tear showing but all the staff was very friendly and accomodating. After visiting many other Maui hotels during our stay here, we were convinced we made the right

choice. Will go back someday.

Read More

By Terry

  • Service

  • Food

  • Décor

  • Value

Mar 5, 2002

Now this is living!

The Kea Lani is the nicest place I have ever stayed. Yes, it is pricey - but well worth it! Before we arrived my boyfriend teased my constantly about having picked one of the most expensive places on the island - once we got there he enjoyed it just as much as I did. Service was great - I've never seen happier or friendlier valets. Caffe Ciao was great - either for a light dinner at the bar or a sit down dinner at an outdoor table. Nick's was

very good, but we had better food at Roy's in Kihei (atmosphere at Nick's was better). The pools were all nice - loved the water slide. The pool looked good at Grand Wailea but the lounge chairs were crammed in - much more personal space at Kea Lani's pool area. Pool at Four Seasons looked really boring - just a rectangle. All in all, I cannot say enough and can't wait to go back.

Read More

By John

  • Service

  • Food

  • Décor

  • Value

Feb 26, 2002

My New "Home-Away-From-Home" in Maui

I just returned from my second visit to the Kea Lani. Last year, I chose the Kea Lani based solely on an internet ad. Needless to say I was (and am still) very impressed. Things have not changed since the takeover by Fairmont. The service is still superb. Everyone went out of their way to make you feel welcomed and "at home." In fact, I received a much-appreciated small gift from the general manager for making a return visit. A dinner at Nick's

Fishmarket is an experience not to be missed. It is much like a theatrical production with waiters anticipating your every need. I ran into someone who told me that it was her fifth visit to the Kea Lani. Based on my experience, I hope to surpass that number, and soon!

Read More

By Angel

  • Service

  • Food

  • Décor

  • Value

Dec 19, 2001

The Best of the Best

The Kea Lani is phenomenal. Luxury and service are in order from check-in to check-out. Got upgraded to a great view when advised them we were on our honeymoon. The valet was also exceptional- lowering the convertible top and removing garbage from your car. Poolside you get fresh pineapple slices and cool mint towels. The suites are total luxury-- DVD, stereo, 2 Tvs, incredible bathrooms, etc. Why would anyone stay in a regular room at the GarndWailea

or Four Seasons? The grounds are the clasiest-- beating out the 4 Seasons and the GrandWailea. Nick's was the best meal we had on Maui and did not have to leave the hotel. The only drawback is that is so nice you won't want to leave to see the rest of Maui. We would go out on some mornings and look forward to returning home. Our Maui home will always be the Kea Lani.

Read More

By Ab

  • Service

  • Food

  • Décor

  • Value

Sep 27, 2001

Beautiful grounds, roomy, good food

We just returned from the Kea Lani. The grounds are beautiful and clean. The rooms are spacious and it was nice having a fridge and microwave for the times we weren't up for going out. My only complaint was that our room was a little musty smelling. They were renovating all of the rooms, so this will probably not be an issue in the future.

By Ali

  • Service

  • Food

  • Décor

  • Value

Sep 5, 2001

Great place for a honeymoon

Stayed here for my honeymoon in August for a week. After clearing the initial mixup that the "deluxe ocean view room" which I had booked didnt mean a frontal but a side oceanview, and some phone calls to my travel agent who then had to talk to the hotel manager to get us a better room overlooking the hotel center and the ocean, the rest of the stay was phenominal. The architecture was unparalleled anywhere on the island (the only hotels we liked

better were the Outrigger and the Hotel Hana-Maui) and the amenities were great. The seperate bedroom and living area made the suite more than adequate for two people. Rooms with 2 tvs, dvd, vcr, etc, were great too. The beach right in front is a really nice one with great snorkelling too. If you get a package deal with included breakfast, it would be recommended because it was a very well set up breakfast with lots of frest fruits, and everything else you can imagine. (otherwise breakfast would cost about $30/person each morning). The front desk staff was bit aloof, but nice otherwise. The activities desk helped set up all the activites for the whole week in just half hour. We went all around Maui, and Wailea was the best place to stay.

Read More

By Frank

  • Service

  • Food

  • Décor

  • Value

Aug 19, 2001

The Best Rooms for Families

A beautiful resort in the best part of Maui. We just stayed there with our two teens. Lots of families, and I mean lots! If you're looking for romance, you may want to try the Four Seasons. If you're looking for great rooms, a nice beach, a fun pool with a fast slide, this is the place. Food is expensive, but it's high everywhere on Maui. Caffe Caio is a real plus for breakfast and lunch with great pastries and sandwiches. If you want to get

away from the families, the adult pool is very peaceful.

Read More
  • Service

  • Food

  • Décor

  • Value

Jun 29, 2001

Absolute Paradise

The Kea Lani met all of our expectations and then some. From the moment we arrived to the beautiful open air lobby with a greeting of lei's and mango juice we were in heaven... The suites were very spacious and comfortable for our family of 4. The bathroom was luxurious with a huge marble tub,walk in marble shower and 2 huge sinks along with the snuggly cotton robes. We loved eating breakfast on our lanai while we viewed the beautiful flora and fauna

of the resort. My kids loved Cafe Caio a deli/gourmet market. The concierge desk was very helpful and by the end of the week would say hi to us by name. Highly recommend and will definitely visit on our next trip to Maui

Read More

Show All

Add Your Own Review

When did you stay?

Minimum 200 character count

How many stars would you give?

Room

Décor

Service

Value

Advertisement