Sign Up
Newsletter Signup
Free Fodor's Newsletter

Subscribe today for weekly travel inspiration, tips, and special offers.

Fodor's Weekly: Your expert travel wrap-up
Today's Departure: Your daily dose of travel inspiration (coming soon)

Phoenix, Scottsdale, and Tempe Restaurants

Vincent on Camelback

  • 3930 E. Camelback Rd. Map It
  • Eclectic

Updated 03/31/2014

Fodor's Review

Chef Vincent Guerithault is best known for creating French food with a Southwestern touch. The menu changes daily, but it's all delicious. You can make a meal of his famous appetizers, such as corn ravioli with white-truffle oil, or macadamia crusted scallops with basil buerre blanc. The dessert menu overflows with intoxicating soufflés. The multiroom interior is intimate and elegant, but the service can be gruff. A favorite among locals is the market held in the parking

lot on Saturday during cooler months.

Read More

Restaurant Information

Address:

3930 E. Camelback Rd., Phoenix, Arizona, 85018, United States

Map It

Phone:

602-224–0225

Restaurant Details:

  • Credit cards accepted
  • Closed Sun. No lunch.
  • Reservations essential

Updated 03/31/2014

Advertisement

Map View

Map of



What's Nearby

  • Hotels
  • Restaurants

Fodorite Reviews

Average Rating
  • Service

  • Food

  • Décor

  • Value

Jan 10, 2009

Doesn't Get any better than this!!!

Four of us come to Scottsdale every November for golf. We have been going to Vincient's for eight years and it is always the same. Great service and fantastic food. The wild boar with habanero sauce is to die for. We have all eaten in some of the finest reastaurants in the USA and this one is in the top 3

  • Service

  • Food

  • Décor

  • Value

May 6, 2007

The WORST service I have ever experienced!

My mother-in-law had eaten here on a previous trip and enjoyed it so we decided to try it out. The service was awful! In their defense, they had a large party while we were there, but we waited 60 minutes to receive our first course. By the time we recieved our entrees, we had to ask for the check because we had to get back to the hotel for the babysitter. The food was good, but I just can't get over the service. We were not the only table suffering

from poor service and the staff seemed unconcerned. No apology, no explanations, just a lot of waiting! This was our only adult-only night on the vacation and it was a huge disappointment!

Read More

By Jovan

  • Service

  • Food

  • Décor

  • Value

Apr 1, 2005

BREAKFAST TO DIE FOR...

Try Vincent's patio for the most delicious breakfast or Sunday brunch you have ever tasted. EVERYTHING IS WONDERFUL. Last time we were there he even whipped up homemade strawberry jam. WARNING:"You have just entered heaven" served on his delicious, miniature croissants. It does not get any better than this!

By Wendy

  • Service

  • Food

  • Décor

  • Value

Mar 23, 2004

What's Going on Here?

Well my husband and I were prepared for an amazing meal! But things started shaky when we were seated, not given menus nor asked if we wanted cocktails. We waited for 30 mins before getting menus! Fine, no problem, let's order! The food was just ok. The fois gras was really lacking in richness, my sea bass did not taste fresh although I was assured that it had been fed ex'd in. My husbands lamb was perfect and it's presentation was nice. The waiter

knew nothing about our wine choice and when he asked the sommelier (sp?) he came back and told us it was good. Hu? On the up side the sommelier gave us a better bottle than what we asked about at the same price and we were given desserts 'compliments of the chef'. When I asked my waiter for a glass of sauterns he replied they were out but gave me a late harvest chenin blanc. The sommelier then asked what I had and when I told him why he said they weren't out at all and went and got me a glass on the house. Very strange for $230 for the two of us. It wasn't horrible but I won't go back.

Read More
  • Service

  • Food

  • Décor

  • Value

Feb 6, 2003

Comedy of Errors!

I selected Vincent's based on the positive comments from other diners and my husband and I were expecting a wonderful experience, however, we were EXTREMELY disappointed. The food and atmosphere was good, however, when a customer pays $130 for dinner for two, you should get great service. First, the service was slow. Second, they completely forgot the salad my husband ordered. We understand this happens sometimes and they said they would comp our

dessert to make up for it. They should have stopped there. They then decided to bring us two glasses of champagne on the house...it was FLAT! Then they decided to be generous and bring us two desserts instead of the one we ordered. We were only able to eat the equivalent of one because we were full. When our waiter saw that we didn't each finish our desserts, he asked us if we didn't like them. We responded that we did like them, but were just too full to finish. So, what did they do then? They decided to bring us another complementary dessert! Are you kidding me? The entire experience was laughable and I definitely will not go back or recommend this place to anyone.

Read More

By Jeanne

  • Service

  • Food

  • Décor

  • Value

Jan 19, 2003

A Real Treat!

An intersting menu consisting of unusual blending of food & flavors - but it works! Everything we had was exceptional - the salads were fresh and tasty, the duck tamale appetizer lived up to it's reputation, the scallop special was a lovely presentation and equally delicious. The service was friendly and efficient, the tables nicely spaced for privacy and the restaurant is rustic and cozy. It's at the top of our list, the next time we're in Phoenix.

Show All

Add Your Own Review

When did you go?

Minimum 200 character count

How many stars would you give?

Food

Décor

Service

Value

Advertisement