Sign Up
Newsletter Signup
Free Fodor's Newsletter

Subscribe today for weekly travel inspiration, tips, and special offers.

Fodor's Weekly: Your expert travel wrap-up
Today's Departure: Your daily dose of travel inspiration (coming soon)

Montreal Hotels

Loews Hôtel Vogue

  • 1425 rue de la Montagne Map It
  • Clubby Atmosphere
  • Fodor's Choice
  • Enter photo credit

  • Enter photo credit

  • Enter photo credit

  • Enter photo credit

  • Enter photo credit

  • Enter photo credit

  • Enter photo credit

Pros

  • Laptop-friendly tub chairs in the lobby
  • Huge bathrooms with flat-screen TVs and phones
  • Toys available for kids, and under 12s eat free in high season

Cons

  • Higher speed Wi-Fi is $14.95
  • Valet parking costs $35

Updated 08/12/2014

Fodor's Review

Serious shoppers like the location (a five-minute walk from Holt Renfrew, Ogilvy, and other high-end boutiques) and the luxury of this downtown boutique hotel, a celebrity haunt that in 2014 spent C$10 million making the facade, lobby, and guest rooms super sexy. The glamour factor has drawn the likes of George Clooney, Julia Roberts, and Michael Douglas. The room style now corresponds with the chic lobby, since the major renovation added airy bedding, sleek desks, whirlpool

baths, flat-screens, and iPod docking stations. Parents can request Fisher-Price toys, games, DVDs, and night-lights. Fitness buffs rave about the 24-hour exercise facility and its Cardio Theatre System.

Read More

Hotel Information

Address:

1425 rue de la Montagne, Montréal, Québec, H3G 1Z3, Canada

Map It

Phone:

514-285–5555; 800-465–6654

Hotel Details:

  • Credit cards accepted
  • 126 rooms, 16 suites
  • No meals

Updated 08/12/2014

Book A Hotel

Advertisement

Map View

Map of



What's Nearby

  • Hotels
  • Restaurants
  • Sights

See all hotels in Montreal

Fodorite Reviews

Average Rating

By Evan

  • Service

  • Food

  • Décor

  • Value

Aug 8, 2006

So close to the Ritz, yet so distant!

The Ritz Carleton is small, dirty, and dated. The Vogue is spacious, modern, and clean. This is by far, the best hotel in Montreal, and trust me, I've been to the Place d'arms, Sofitel, Hotel St. James, W, and this one takes the cake. The rooms have huge windows, luxurious beds, full marble bathrooms the size of China with tv's in them, and tons of other cool stuff! Come here, because it will suit anyone. The one downside is the fact that I have starwood

preffered guest and Fairmont president's club gold status, and none here, so i dont stay here as much as i would like.

Read More

By Coleen

  • Service

  • Food

  • Décor

  • Value

Jan 15, 2005

C'est Magnifique!

We just spent a wonderful weekend at the elegant Loews Hotel Vogue in Montreal. The rooms are lovely, the location excellent for easy walking to shopping, museums and restaurants. Most of all, merci beaucoup to the friendly, helpful staff!!

By Donna

  • Service

  • Food

  • Décor

  • Value

Jan 14, 2005

Wonderful

Great location - rooms without a view, but who cares? Montreal is all about getting out, experiencing and exploring. Yes, the bathrooms are perfect. Everything is clean and very comfortable. Staff is excellent. Parking, alas, is indeed costly

By Dave

  • Service

  • Food

  • Décor

  • Value

Jan 6, 2005

Nearly Perfect

We've stayed at the Montreal Ritz and the Montreal Intercontinental on prior trips, but this is the hotel we will return to. The specific suite we'd reserved was not available (due to a guest who did not check out), but the staff was very apologetic and handled the problem very well. The suite we ended up in was very nice, with two huge bathrooms (about 100 sq ft each), and very nice furnishings. They sent a wonderful gift basket of toys and games

for the kids, as well as cheese & crackers and wine for the adults. The service was excellent throughout the 5 night stay. The location is very good; my only complaint is the lack of any real views due to being surrounding by taller buildings...

Read More

By Brad

  • Service

  • Food

  • Décor

  • Value

Nov 8, 2004

Unexpectedly high parking fee

Parking was $30 per night, which I thought was pretty high. The room rate itself, $179 canadian, was very good considering all the amenities and location of the hotel. If you have a car, it makes sense to do their B&B package which includes parking and a nice continental breakfast for two, for only $40.

By James

  • Service

  • Food

  • Décor

  • Value

Jul 10, 2003

Whirlpool tubs with TVs.

What a fabulous hotel! They offered a special for two connecting rooms that was perfect for our family of five. The cost for both rooms was $256/night. The rooms were luxurious, and the bathrooms had whirlpool tubs and televisions. There was also a separate shower. Luckily we had changed our reservation from the Ritz Carlton. The restaurant served delicious food for a fair price. I would highly recommend this hotel, and would come back again.

By Rob

  • Service

  • Food

  • Décor

  • Value

May 7, 2003

To Die For!!

I stayed here with my fiance..it it here I proposed to her. The concierge helped me with every detail...an absolute superb hotel

By Howard

  • Service

  • Food

  • Décor

  • Value

May 2, 2003

Perfect place for a weekend getaway

The Hotel Vogue had all that's important to me in a hotel -- stylish, comfortable rooms with loads of space and great, down covered beds. Bathroom was enormous, and tv was a nice touch. Also, the service was crisp and genuinely friendly. Got a great rate on Expedia, which made it all perfect!

By Lois

  • Service

  • Food

  • Décor

  • Value

Apr 17, 2003

Cool Location and a Comfy Hotel

Larger than a boutique hotel, but too small for convention throngs. Comfortable beds with duvets, very quiet, terrific bathrooms, friendly staff. Can't beat the location if you love shopping or nightlife.

  • Service

  • Food

  • Décor

  • Value

Nov 28, 2002

Almost perfect. . .

We stayed for one night driving from New England to Midwest. Unbelievably nice rooms for the $150 or so we paid--bathrooms are incredible. We found the staff helpful. There are no views, but we weren't expecting any--we like the nieghborhood for its restaurants. Our one problme--the room had noisy heat/vent equipment--we didn't really notice until trying to sleep. They moved us to another lovely room--less machancial noise but still noticeable.

Light sleepers beware.

Read More

By Joe

  • Service

  • Food

  • Décor

  • Value

Oct 14, 2002

A Typical City Hotel

This is not a great value or hotel. The rooms are small, although the bathroom was to die for - I watched TV from the whirlpool tub. Views are non-existent. I asked for a coffeemaker to be brought to my room - it was, but they didn't bring coffee or cups. I felt nickeled and dimed. It seemed that everyone had their hand out for a tip. The resturant staff were down right surly.

By Dean

  • Service

  • Food

  • Décor

  • Value

Apr 19, 2001

Very much in Vogue

This is a wonderful hotel. Cushy, down-covered beds, huge bathroom with jacuzzi tub, mirrors and lights well-placed around the room--a real treat all the way around. Minor complaint? There is a parking lot next to the hotel and about half the rooms look at it. Unsightly, and somewhat noisy! Other than that, everything was top notch and a great value (esp. with the current exchange rates)!

Show All

Add Your Own Review

When did you stay?

Minimum 200 character count

How many stars would you give?

Room

Décor

Service

Value

Advertisement