Sign Up
Newsletter Signup
Free Fodor's Newsletter

Subscribe today for weekly travel inspiration, tips, and special offers.

Fodor's Weekly: Your expert travel wrap-up
Today's Departure: Your daily dose of travel inspiration (coming soon)

Mexico City Hotels

Four Seasons Mexico City

  • Paseo de la Reforma 500 Map It
  • Fodor's Choice

Pros

  • Excellent cultural tours of the city are available

Cons

  • All amenities are (as expected) expensive

Updated 12/31/1969

Fodor's Review

Among the most luxurious hotels in the capital, this eight-story hotel was modeled after the 18th-century Iturbide Palace—it even has a traditional inner courtyard with a fountain. Half the rooms overlook this courtyard. The rest of the hotel doesn't disappoint: rooms are adorned with palettes of light yellow, peach, and soft green, and the business center is very complete. The well-stocked tequila bar off the garden is a perfect predinner option.

Hotel Information

Address:

Paseo de la Reforma 500, Mexico City, 06600, Mexico

Map It

Phone:

888-304–6755; 55-5230–1818; 01800-906–7500-toll-free in Mexico

Hotel Details:

  • Credit cards accepted
  • 200 rooms, 40 suites

Updated 12/31/1969

Book A Hotel

Advertisement

Map View

Map of



Fodorite Reviews

Average Rating
  • Service

  • Food

  • Décor

  • Value

Apr 6, 2012

Four Seasons Mexico City Review

DECEPTIVE AND DANGEROUS...During a US State Department Travel Advisory for Mexico, my US passport was stolen from a backpack in my room, 30 seconds out of my possession (top floor suite) along with my i-phone and cash. The staff failed to help. The General Manager refused to talk to me. The rooms division manager was accusatory. Our trip was completely ruined. Furthermore, several dishonest occurrances happened such as telling us the house car was

a taxi, no AC even though they assured us the AC was on. The hotel is run down and lacks security cameras in the hallways or elevators. There are no security personel on any elevators or any elevator entry. The staff is generally rude or oblivious. This place was a nightmare. Wait staff chased me down for a bigger tip despite terrible service. The hotel is not a five star hotel by any means. Two skinny, rental police offer a false sense of security outside while the staff managed to steal my belongings inside. The concierge desk was confused the entire stay. Nobody knew where to send us. The spa was lame. Service was generally lacking and onsite pricing was extraordinarily high (house car was $26 for a 7 minute ride). Rooms were loud. Beware.

Read More

By kate12

  • Service

  • Food

  • Décor

  • Value

Oct 10, 2007

A perfect Getaway

This is a lovely hotel in the middle of a busy city. The courtyard is beautiful and we enjoyed coming back to this peaceful setting after a busy day in Mexico city. Our deluxe room overlooked the courtyard and was very spacious and comfortable. The service was exceptional. The bar in the courtyard serves a good lunch and an amazing breakfast buffet. Cannot wait to return.

By Joelle

  • Service

  • Food

  • Décor

  • Value

Apr 11, 2007

Excellent!

This is a quiet hotel in a buzzling city. Everything was almost perfect!

By natalie

  • Service

  • Food

  • Décor

  • Value

Oct 16, 2005

great hotel

my husband and I went for their weekend package and the best way to describe the experience "amazing". Way more than we expected. took the private tour to the pyramids, excellent. Did the cultural tour the hotel provides and that was great as well. Everything was provided for us. They picked us up at the airport and dropped us off, every thing we wanted they provided. Great room, great restaurant, the concierge are the best. Mexico city was

great as well, a lot better than what we anticipated. We went to Zona Rosa, Condessa and Polanco, even their Zocalo, the old part of town. We were careful and did not feel unsafe even when we took the subway, which was fun.

Read More

By Lou

  • Service

  • Food

  • Décor

  • Value

Aug 11, 2005

Gracious service, wonderful hotel

My family of four stayed for a week in late August 2004. Prior to our visit, the concierge staff, after figuring out what we wanted, laid out an elaborate itinerary of cultural activities, tours, and dinner reservations at a variety of restaurants. Since we planned ahead, they were even able to see to it that the weekend cultural tours were two that we ourselves liked and complemented our separate weekday tours. The entire staff was very friendly

and accommodating. We were one of a very few families at the hotel (lots of businesspeople and couples), and they seemed happy to have us and were interested in knowing if we were having a good time. I would eagerly go back to Mexico City, and if I were to do so, I would automatically reserve rooms at the Four Seasons.

Read More

By Howard

  • Service

  • Food

  • Décor

  • Value

Apr 4, 2004

Go on one of thieir weekend packages for a great time

I went at a weekend and the cultural tour that the Four Seasons provided was an added bonus. Dinna in Reforma was perfect. We were even met at the airport and ushered through customs easily - a truly perfect city experience.

By Jeremy

  • Service

  • Food

  • Décor

  • Value

Feb 1, 2003

Colonial delight

This is by far the best hotel in town. I have stayed in most of the highly rated Mexico City hotels and none comes close to this one in terms of room, athmosphere and services. Accented by superb "El Restaurante", wonderful garden and glorious calm, you won't believe this is actually in "el D.F."

By Kim

  • Service

  • Food

  • Décor

  • Value

May 5, 2001

THE BEST IN MEXICO CITY

The best in the city. Lovely rooms surrounding a courtyard make you forget the traffic and noise of the city. Good restaurant and very good service. I would not stay anywhere else. Only drawback is the pool is tiny - no lap swimming.

Show All

Add Your Own Review

When did you stay?

Minimum 200 character count

How many stars would you give?

Room

Décor

Service

Value

Advertisement