Sign Up
Newsletter Signup
Free Fodor's Newsletter

Subscribe today for weekly travel inspiration, tips, and special offers.

Fodor's Weekly: Your expert travel wrap-up
Today's Departure: Your daily dose of travel inspiration (coming soon)

Prague Hotels

Hotel Élite Prague

  • Ostrovní 32 Map It
  • Local Flavor

Pros

  • Nice historic feel
  • Close to the National Theater

Cons

  • The neighborhood can get overrun with partiers at night
  • The breakfast room is on the small side

Updated 09/26/2013

Fodor's Review

A 14th-century Gothic façade and many poetic architectural details have been preserved in this hotel, thanks to an extensive renovation. Rooms are furnished with antiques, and many have decorated Renaissance-style wooden beams. The suite is even adorned with a frescoed ceiling. But the hotel did not forsake modern comforts; all rooms have air-conditioning and there's free Wi-Fi throughout. They've also added a small wellness facility and spa.

Hotel Information

Address:

Ostrovní 32, Prague, Bohemia, 110 00, Czech Republic

Map It

Phone:

/224–932–250

Hotel Details:

  • Credit cards accepted
  • 77 rooms, 1 suites
  • Breakfast

Updated 09/26/2013

Book A Hotel

Advertisement

Map View

Map of



What's Nearby

  • Hotels
  • Restaurants
  • Sights

See all hotels in Prague

Fodorite Reviews

Average Rating

By zmn1

  • Service

  • Food

  • Décor

  • Value

Nov 30, 2006

location, location, location !

This is just your standard little European hotel small quaint, reasonable value, with filling breakfast,very helpful staff and MINUTES to cafes, restaurants, muzeums, theaters and most tourist "must-see" spots. Would recommend easily to others and will definitely stay here again.

By Maria

  • Service

  • Food

  • Décor

  • Value

Dec 28, 2005

A PLEASANT STAY AND MORE...

we arrived at the Hotel Elite Prague at approximately 7:00 a.m. from Budapest by train. The hotel had not yet opened so we rang the bell and were shortly let in and checked in despite our early arrival. The staff were extremely helpful and very friendly. The bar area was a nice touch from the cold weather after a long day of exploring the city. We traveled through Europe for a month in November and this was by far our favorite hotel. Breakfast

was also a very nice experience. We would definitely stay here again.

Read More

By Daniela

  • Service

  • Food

  • Décor

  • Value

Sep 5, 2005

Good choice

We spent a short break in this hotel last week and it was a nice, stylish and comfort hotel located in the centre. The room was clean and nice facing the green courtyard, staff were friendly and efficient. The hotel is closed to all places of interest and after the long walk we enjoyed a great latte in the refreshing garden. If you do not want to go to the city in the evening you will find a good restaurant downstairs. We had a dinner in the Ultramarin

at really competitive price.

Read More

By Roger

  • Service

  • Food

  • Décor

  • Value

Sep 2, 2005

A hotel with charm

The hotel was renovated in excellent taste, having wonderful details such as painted ceilings, winding staircases, and a courtyard. There is a pleasant pub restaurant downstairs, and you can walk everywhere from here. A courtyard facing room would have been ideal.

By Peter

  • Service

  • Food

  • Décor

  • Value

Sep 2, 2005

Clean rooms

We spent two nights in the Elite in August 2005. Hotel was very clean and is worth the four star rating. However our room was a lot smaller than we expected. Breakfast was plentyful and overall we were very pleased, especially with the hotel's location. Absolutely suberp lobby bar and lobby bar stuff.

Show All

Add Your Own Review

When did you stay?

Minimum 200 character count

How many stars would you give?

Room

Décor

Service

Value

Advertisement