Sign Up
Newsletter Signup
Free Fodor's Newsletter

Subscribe today for weekly travel inspiration, tips, and special offers.

Fodor's Weekly: Your expert travel wrap-up
Today's Departure: Your daily dose of travel inspiration (coming soon)

Turks and Caicos Islands Hotels

Grace Bay Club

  • My view!

  • Sunset with a pink hue

  • Lounge area

  • Infinity Bar

  • Lounge area

Pros

  • Gorgeous pool and restaurant lounge areas with outdoor couches, daybeds, and fire pits
  • All guests receive a cell phone to use on the island

Cons

  • No children allowed at Anacaona restaurant
  • Have to stay in Estates section to get to its pool
  • Expensive

Updated 03/04/2014

Fodor's Review

This stylish resort retains a loyal following because of its helpful, attentive staff and unpretentious elegance. The architecture is reminiscent of Florence, with terra-cotta rooftops and a shaded courtyard, complete with fountain. Suites, all with sweeping sea views, have earthy tiles, luxurious white Egyptian cotton–covered beds, and Elemis toiletries. The ground-floor suites, fronted by large arched patios and lush azaleas, have a palatial feel and turquoise water views. The adults-only pool incorporates an infinity pool with a glass wall. The luxurious villas offer families a Grace Bay experience with a large pool, a bar and grill, and an impressive range of children's activities, including a bouncy castle, kayaking trips, and all sorts of "edutainment" to keep even teenagers occupied—and cookies, of course. The Estate at Grace Bay Club has elevated this luxurious resort to a new level of privacy and elegance; ground-floor suites are extra spacious, and some have plunge pools. The Estate also has a restaurant, bar, and pool only for its guests. If you want a VIP feel, this is the place for you.

Hotel Information

Address:

Grace Bay Rd., behind Grace Bay Court, Grace Bay, Providenciales, Turks and Caicos Islands

Map It

Phone:

649-946–5050; 800-946–5757

Hotel Details:

  • 59 suites
  • Breakfast

Updated 03/04/2014

Book A Hotel

Advertisement

Map View

Map of



What's Nearby

  • Hotels
  • Restaurants

See all hotels in Turks and Caicos Islands

Fodorite Reviews

Average Rating
  • Approved

Apr 2, 2012

Grace Bay Club Review

i just returned from Grace Bay--I would avoid the banana boats (not run by the hotel but show up as this is a public beach!) as they appear to be unregulated, uninsured and the source of danger!!! Back to the Hotel. The location and rooms are excellent albeit somewhat pricey. A one bedroom suite is over $1300 and do not have roll out or sleeper sofa - so you cannot really use this space unless the bring in an extra bed ( which they will) While

we were there, several groups came and went (the negotiate better deals) and you will have the pleasure of sitting next to their "Party, steel band, and speeches and bad american fashion" while you dine. If you are looking for quiet and tranquil this is not your place! Travelers should note that views of the rooms on the first and second floor in the Villa's are also partially blocked by both of the restaurants which sit on the space between the buildings and the beach. The sailing activities are now under a gentleman named Evan who seems to be doing a great job. He gave my son a sailing lesson and did a great job. Overall, the care and concern for children is excellent. Life jackets are in short supply so that might be an area for improvement. The staff are friendly and try to go a good job but could benefit from more training i.e.knowing what to do instead of constantly asking if everything is ok which can be annoying. There are several groups coming through i.e. weddings, corporate functions which may mean you should stay in the Estate if you want quiet. The good news is the music stops around 10 p.m. so that is good. The kids club is staffed by energetic and caring staff but it could be more rigorous and have a better space. It seems to cater namely to the under 8 crowd and those kids don't really want to hang out with 4 and 5 year olds. A larger space which is capable of different types of activities would be a good investment. Busy kids = parents who can venture out and spend money. Kids are allowed in both restaurants with the Grill being somewhat lower priced and casual vs. the Anacoana. Minor annoyances are running out of toilet paper ( they hand out one roll at a time), no spoons at breakfast, and the maids coming well after bedtime to do the turndowns. The buffet breakfast is excellent although I never saw a rasberry, blueberry, or a strawberry bigger than my pinky fingernail. The berries were in short supply. Additionally, shampoo and conditioner was on a short leash. If I did not now I would say they are managing the cash a bit too tight here at the expense of the guests. The retail store did not have items you would expect like sunscreen, etc things you might need. It was well stocked with size 2 and 4 bathing suits and other fashionable items! The major negative with T and C is the 1 hour 50 minute wait to get through airport security. The Airport expanded the runways however the interior has not been expanded. It seems that all of the travelers arrive at the same time and the Airport is total chaos. I would not recommend traveling on Sunday. If you can leave Monday or Tuesday that might ease your stress. So stay on the top floors, negotiate on the price, and travel on Monday not sunday and only use the boats from the hotel! You will have a great time!

Read More

By cmw613

  • Service

  • Food

  • Décor

  • Value

Jun 12, 2010

Grace Bay Club, Villas at Grace Bay Club & the Estate at Grace Bay Club Review

Our accommodations were very large and very clean. Beach is beautiful. Service was poor. Housekeeping did not show up until late afternoon to make bed, replace towels and glasses (in pantry only, glasses in bath were never replaced with clean glasses), room service dishes were not picked up outside our room until we called to complain - the next day after lunch. One day on the beach one of the beach butlers was complaining about how he wasn't

making any "effin' money" . He continued to drop the f-bomb in every sentence. After a couple of hours of this we left the beach and went to our room for peace and quiet. The guy would have made money if he had serviced the guests. The pre-arrival contact person tried to tell us we requested a private cruise sale at $875 when we were told it was on our itinerary (but it did not appear on our printed itinerary) and we told them we didn't book a private cruise. T&C is beautiful but I would not go back to or recommend Grace Bay Club. For what we paid, we were expecting a much higher standard for service.

Read More
  • Service

  • Food

  • Décor

  • Value

Aug 19, 2009

Perfect...only if you can ignore the major service issues!

PROS: phenomenal location and vista, superb massages, helpful staff at breakfast and on the beach, very nice oversized rooms. CONS: The hotel's signature "personal concierge" service is unfortunately a joke at best. While we were told to expect a team of two concierges to service our needs 24/7, we had to make repeated requests for the simplest of bookings. EXAMPLES 1) I asked about a sunset sail five times, twice prior to arrival and

thrice while on property; even when we gave the staff an internet printout of an available option, they responded 24 hours later that nothing was available during our five night stay! 2) Upon arrival, we were asked by one of our concierges (Boda) to wait outside by the elevator while he took another couple to their room. Each of the managers I spoke with indicated this was not acceptable. 3) Arranged by the hotel in advance of our arrival, we booked a day of scuba diving -- when we arrived at the shop, the owner was irate that we did not have a voucher; we had informed the front desk of the issue more than an hour earlier and were told they would take care of the issue in advance of our arrival at the dive shop. 4) Booked by our "concierge" once we arrived, a 4 hour speedboat experience brought us back to the hotel after two hours. After arguing with us that we had only booked 3hrs vs. 4hrs (yes, they had booked it for us earlier that same day!), our concierge came back with an offer of an (unimpressive) 10% discount...which was not applied to our bill! 5) By the fifth day of our stay, several senior management members had been alerted by us to the issue by me personally. Despite a one-on-one conversation with the general manager Andy, nothing has been done to correct the staff issues or provide us with a new team. Additionally, despite telling me that he would be "fair", absolutely nothing has been adjusted on the bill (in fact, we have two full charges without discounts to which we are entitled). SUMMARY. If you are up for a self-service holiday at first-class prices, the GBC cannot be beat. If you expect any amount of customer service, you will likely do better elsewhere. Note: the author has spent more than 1500 nights in hotels in four dozen countries over the past decade.

Read More

By nysemem

  • Service

  • Food

  • Décor

  • Value

Mar 23, 2007

island and resort are perfect

For the East Coast, Turks is the best place to go. Short direct flights, beautiful beaches, and great food. nice people.

By Alicia

  • Service

  • Food

  • Décor

  • Value

Jan 27, 2006

Relaxing and intimate

This was an experience I would never forget. Warm and friendly service, a fantastic management team that is very involved with guests and our experiences. Beautiful suites in the villas and a fantastic view from the restaurant. Anacaona has a romantic ambiance and friendly service. It was a relaxing vacation with service that felt like a gentle breeze. Highly recommended if you want to get away from the hustle and bustle of the city.

By Bill

  • Service

  • Food

  • Décor

  • Value

Nov 9, 2005

Outstanding!

Its a great place to stay if you want to relax and unwind. Our room was steps away from a beautiful beach with turquoise water. The food at their Anacaona restaurant was outstanding. The presentation, quality and taste were all very impressive. I would go back just for the dinners! The entire staff always made us feel welcome and comfortable. From the GM to the housekeeper, everyone was extremely friendly and helpful. They showed a genuine

interest in their guests.

Read More

By andy

  • Service

  • Food

  • Décor

  • Value

Jun 30, 2005

Service for none

The hotel is gorgeous and the beach is prettier. The service was slowful and not helpful.

By Beth

  • Service

  • Food

  • Décor

  • Value

May 27, 2003

Perfect for a honeymoon or anniversary!

We were treated very special here , and the food was so good; we ate there every night! The bed was so comfortable, and the beach staff and the beach couldn't have been more perfect! The resort is very private and uncrowded. The staff treated us special. Can't wait to go back! This is the ultimate place to relax!

By Laura

  • Service

  • Food

  • Décor

  • Value

Dec 21, 2001

Great place!

My husband and I took our 1yr old to Point Grace which was a beautiful spot. We met many nice people. My son didn't like the ocean which was warmer than the pool and prettier. The nice thing about the units is that they all have wonderful granite kitchen which you will use since the food is so expensive, cheaper to make sandwiches for lunch and then enjoy a nice dinner out. After paying $15 for a grilled cheese we went to the grocery store.

The place was wonderful, but not much for kids to do. We would go again though. My husband is a fly fisherman and he thought the fishing was fabulous.

Read More

Show All

Add Your Own Review

When did you stay?

Minimum 200 character count

How many stars would you give?

Room

Décor

Service

Value

Advertisement