Sign Up
Newsletter Signup
Free Fodor's Newsletter

Subscribe today for weekly travel inspiration, tips, and special offers.

Fodor's Weekly: Your expert travel wrap-up
Today's Departure: Your daily dose of travel inspiration (coming soon)

Bermuda Restaurants

Barracuda Grill

Updated 11/04/2013

Fodor's Review

The tastefully decorated contemporary dining room—mahogany-framed chairs and banquettes, soft-gold lights over the tables—is reminiscent of sophisticated big-city restaurants, and the food that comes to the table is created by a culinary team dedicated to excellence. The island-style fish chowder or the lobster spring rolls are two good ways to start your meal. Moving on to entrées, you might try the grilled wahoo, Bermuda rockfish, or seared fresh scallops. If you

save room for dessert, opt for the chocolate banana bread volcano or perhaps the gingerbread toffee pudding. There's also a great cocktail bar for a social martini or late-night digestif. And if you're looking for a romantic dinner, reserve the "snug corner," which is a table for two, tucked away out of sight of other diners.

Read More

Restaurant Information

Address:

5 Burnaby Hill, Hamilton, HM12, Bermuda

Map It

Phone:

441-292–1609

Restaurant Details:

  • Credit cards accepted
  • No lunch weekends

Updated 11/04/2013

Advertisement

Map View

Map of



What's Nearby

  • Hotels
  • Restaurants

See all restaurants in Bermuda

Fodorite Reviews

Average Rating
  • Service

  • Food

  • Décor

  • Value

Jun 17, 2012

Barracuda Grill Review

I didn't think I could get great food in Bermuda after trying Frog and Onion Pub and Cafe Amici and Bonefish Grill (all in Dockyard), but I was pleasantly surprised with Barracuda Grill. I had the mozzarella salad, lobster spring rolls and lobster pasta. Delicious. I eat out every night, and mostly eat at expensive restaurants when I'm home, so I'm used to trying excellent food. This was excellent. Highly recommended. Even the pretzel bread

with the hummus was great. Waitress was good, but food was great.

Read More
  • Service

  • Food

  • Décor

  • Value

Jun 21, 2010

Barracuda Grill Review

Just wanted to mention that the Fish Chowder was the best we had the week all week. Plus they also made a pretty good Rum Swizzle. Service was attentive without being annoying. They made us feel quite comfortable.

  • Service

  • Food

  • Décor

  • Value

Mar 17, 2007

Great ambience and good food

Our group ate here our last night in Bermuda, and it would have been more romantic without the kids. This is definitely a couples restaurant, and for the more athletic (the staircase is fairly steep). They had just changed the menu, so that threw us a little. We ordered the filet mignon (on the tough side), and the crab cakes which were good-sized and had a thick fried crust. The best food of the evening however, was ordered by my friend's daughter

who had the lamb and my husband who had the special which was lobster. Dessert was OK. We ordered the fondue, the donuts, and cheesecake. The wine was delicious however (Kenwood reserve, sauvignon blanc), but skip the mango smash.

Read More
  • Service

  • Food

  • Décor

  • Value

Jul 27, 2006

At Your Service

Great seafood, incredible service...what else can you ask for? Dined at Barracuda Grill in July 2006 and will be back for sure! A Bermudian treasure!

By Noreen

  • Service

  • Food

  • Décor

  • Value

Jun 26, 2006

Phenominal food - Best Restaurant I've been to

I felt like I was in dining heaven. From start to finish, my meal was exquisite. The Chef and wait staff are unbelievable. Don't miss out on the Lobster Triangle appetizer and the Baked Apple dessert. Can not put a price on such a delight!

By Peggy

  • Service

  • Food

  • Décor

  • Value

Oct 15, 2004

Rockfish and Lobster

Recently ate at the Barracuda Grill...awesome...be prepared to empty your wallet.

By Russ

  • Service

  • Food

  • Décor

  • Value

Apr 15, 2004

Seared Scallops Rule

Great food, great atmosphere.

Show All

Add Your Own Review

When did you go?

Minimum 200 character count

How many stars would you give?

Food

Décor

Service

Value

Advertisement