Back To Line

MSC Cruises: MSC Orchestra

Fodorite Reviews

Average Rating
  • New

Apr 24, 2017

MSC Orchestra Review

Vanessa Age: 27 Occupation:admin Number of Cruises: 1 Cruise Line: MSC Cruises Ship: MSC Orchestra Sailing Date: 2011-08-22 Itinerary: Norwegian Fjords We absolutely loved staying on the MSC Orchestra and would recommend it to anyone. The food, service and overall impression was excellent. We would do it any time again. Norway and the fjords are beautiful and probably the closest thing to heaven you will ever see. The towns we stopped in looked like

something from a fairy tale. My family and i mostly ate at the Buffet, which we found excellent. There was plenty to choose from. Anything you could think of at breakfast(all types of eggs, bread/rolls, bacon, cereals, fruits, different sausages, pancakes, waffels, muffins etc). At lunch time there were different kinds of pasta, sausages, hamburgers, salads, soups, beef stroganov, fish, veggies and lovely desserts like tiramisu, fresh cream slices, chocolate mouse etc. Dinner was similar to lunch. There was always fruit juice, coffee, tea and ice water at breakfast. Lunch and supper just water tea and coffee. Overall, we ate a lot, enjoyed everything and never had any upset tummies. There were four of us staying in the stateroom. 1xDouble bed and 2xBunk beds. Our suitcases fit under the bed, so that saved a lot of space. The bathroom was very nice and our room was cleaned nicely every day. We slept like babies and never had any complaints. We didn't take part in many of the activities on board. We spent most of our time on deck watching the beautiful views of the fjords. There were lots of musicians like Los Paraguidos(a 3 man band) and Massimo(very good elvis impersonator). We went to one of the shows in the theatre called: Giza, which was very entertaining. We did not go on any excursions, but preferred to go on our own and explore the different ports of call. This way, we could take our time sight seeing and shopping for gifts. Our cruise lasted a total of 7 days. We embarked in Kiel, Germany. We were at sea the first day then stopped at our first port of Geiranger, which looked like a very small town, but had many tourist shops and coffee shops. The weather throughout our cruise was lovely and warm. On the second day, we arrived in Flaam. This was my favourite place of all. The views were amazing, like from a story book and it just felt so tranquil and peaceful. Just like heaven. On the third day, we came to Stavanger which was a fairly bigger, more modern town thus far. There was a burger king and mac donalds. Lots to do and many shops. The fourth day took us to oslo. (we were there just 2 weeks prior to the bombings) This city is beautiful. Lots of shopping, parks and water fountains. Our final day on board the MSC took us to Copenhagen. We took a rather long walk to Tivolli Gardens (theme park). We thoroughly enjoyed ourselves, but were pressed for time and had to take a taxi back to the ship. We disembarked the following day in Kiel, where we started from. What a lovely experience, being our first, but certainly not our last, cruise.

Read More
  • New

Jan 7, 2017

Review of MSC Orchestra

Vanessa Age: 27 Occupation:admin Number of Cruises: 1 Cruise Line: MSC Cruises Ship: MSC Orchestra Sailing Date: 2011-08-22 Itinerary: Norwegian Fjords We absolutely loved staying on the MSC Orchestra and would recommend it to anyone. The food, service and overall impression was excellent. We would do it any time again. Norway and the fjords are beautiful and probably the closest thing to heaven you will ever see. The towns we stopped in looked like

something from a fairy tale. My family and i mostly ate at the Buffet, which we found excellent. There was plenty to choose from. Anything you could think of at breakfast(all types of eggs, bread/rolls, bacon, cereals, fruits, different sausages, pancakes, waffels, muffins etc). At lunch time there were different kinds of pasta, sausages, hamburgers, salads, soups, beef stroganov, fish, veggies and lovely desserts like tiramisu, fresh cream slices, chocolate mouse etc. Dinner was similar to lunch. There was always fruit juice, coffee, tea and ice water at breakfast. Lunch and supper just water tea and coffee. Overall, we ate a lot, enjoyed everything and never had any upset tummies. There were four of us staying in the stateroom. 1xDouble bed and 2xBunk beds. Our suitcases fit under the bed, so that saved a lot of space. The bathroom was very nice and our room was cleaned nicely every day. We slept like babies and never had any complaints. We didn't take part in many of the activities on board. We spent most of our time on deck watching the beautiful views of the fjords. There were lots of musicians like Los Paraguidos(a 3 man band) and Massimo(very good elvis impersonator). We went to one of the shows in the theatre called: Giza, which was very entertaining. We did not go on any excursions, but preferred to go on our own and explore the different ports of call. This way, we could take our time sight seeing and shopping for gifts. Our cruise lasted a total of 7 days. We embarked in Kiel, Germany. We were at sea the first day then stopped at our first port of Geiranger, which looked like a very small town, but had many tourist shops and coffee shops. The weather throughout our cruise was lovely and warm. On the second day, we arrived in Flaam. This was my favourite place of all. The views were amazing, like from a story book and it just felt so tranquil and peaceful. Just like heaven. On the third day, we came to Stavanger which was a fairly bigger, more modern town thus far. There was a burger king and mac donalds. Lots to do and many shops. The fourth day took us to oslo. (we were there just 2 weeks prior to the bombings) This city is beautiful. Lots of shopping, parks and water fountains. Our final day on board the MSC took us to Copenhagen. We took a rather long walk to Tivolli Gardens (theme park). We thoroughly enjoyed ourselves, but were pressed for time and had to take a taxi back to the ship. We disembarked the following day in Kiel, where we started from. What a lovely experience, being our first, but certainly not our last, cruise.

Read More
  • New

Aug 21, 2011

Norwegian Fjords

We absolutely loved staying on the MSC Orchestra and would recommend it to anyone. The food, service and overall impression was excellent. We would do it any time again. Norway and the fjords are beautiful and probably the closest thing to heaven you will ever see. The towns we stopped in looked like something from a fairy tale. My family and i mostly ate at the Buffet, which we found excellent. There was plenty to choose from. Anything you

could think of at breakfast(all types of eggs, bread/rolls, bacon, cereals, fruits, different sausages, pancakes, waffels, muffins etc). At lunch time there were different kinds of pasta, sausages, hamburgers, salads, soups, beef stroganov, fish, veggies and lovely desserts like tiramisu, fresh cream slices, chocolate mouse etc. Dinner was similar to lunch. There was always fruit juice, coffee, tea and ice water at breakfast. Lunch and supper just water tea and coffee. Overall, we ate a lot, enjoyed everything and never had any upset tummies. There were four of us staying in the stateroom. 1xDouble bed and 2xBunk beds. Our suitcases fit under the bed, so that saved a lot of space. The bathroom was very nice and our room was cleaned nicely every day. We slept like babies and never had any complaints. We didn't take part in many of the activities on board. We spent most of our time on deck watching the beautiful views of the fjords. There were lots of musicians like Los Paraguidos(a 3 man band) and Massimo(very good elvis impersonator). We went to one of the shows in the theatre called: Giza, which was very entertaining. We did not go on any excursions, but preferred to go on our own and explore the different ports of call. This way, we could take our time sight seeing and shopping for gifts. Our cruise lasted a total of 7 days. We embarked in Kiel, Germany. We were at sea the first day then stopped at our first port of Geiranger, which looked like a very small town, but had many tourist shops and coffee shops. The weather throughout our cruise was lovely and warm. On the second day, we arrived in Flaam. This was my favourite place of all. The views were amazing, like from a story book and it just felt so tranquil and peaceful. Just like heaven. On the third day, we came to Stavanger which was a fairly bigger, more modern town thus far. There was a burger king and mac donalds. Lots to do and many shops. The fourth day took us to oslo. (we were there just 2 weeks prior to the bombings) This city is beautiful. Lots of shopping, parks and water fountains. Our final day on board the MSC took us to Copenhagen. We took a rather long walk to Tivolli Gardens (theme park). We thoroughly enjoyed ourselves, but were pressed for time and had to take a taxi back to the ship. We disembarked the following day in Kiel, where we started from. What a lovely experience, being our first, but certainly not our last, cruise.

Read More
  • New

Jul 6, 2011

Mediterranean

I know that this company is an Italian company, but a "mafia" company nobody knows. The Italian passengers are so rude and depending where they are form more rude. The company procedure are different from each ship. If you go in another ship could be better....or worst (most probally). The crew DO NOT SPEAK ENGLISH. And the Italian officers - a lot of them - do not speak italian. They speak "napolitan dialet" and think that the passenger need to understand.

Ok, this is not a crew member fault, this is a company mystake, but I think that MSC is not worry with the passenger. They do announcements in English....and you do not understand. The food are terrible. The buffet is the worst place on the ship. Always full and the italians think that they are at home....and run, shout, and so arrogant....Think twice to go there. Even if the ship is nice, quite new and clean, the atmosphere around is not so good. The room was OK, standard size with balcony, there are a lot of this on board. And is better to see arround if your cabin is not circundate with "italians".....I think that is not possible. Tours....You do around the ship and know the italian culture being on board. So, GO OUT and enjoy the places. Far from them.

Read More
  • New

Jun 5, 2011

Baltic and Norwegian Fjords

We did two MSC cruises "back to back" ex Copenhagen. Cruise 1 14 May 2011 and cruise 2 21 May 2011. These were our third and fourth cruises with MSC. The Orchestra is a large ship and offers plenty of things to do. It is comfortable and clean. Staff are great and take ownership of any thing one asks for. The food was, as always with MSC, terrific. Italain menus with a range of food from various regions of Italy. There are options for

those who want a plainer meal. The restaurants are great, the buffet is alright. It was quite comfortable with a balcony. The stateroom was equivalent to a 3 Star Hotel, however it was clean and spacious. The bathroom was very small, but was OK. Bedding was good as was bathroom towels, etc. Well supplied with tissues, soap and lavatory paper. The only sour point was a filthy dirty lavatory brush!!! Whislt there were plenty of onboard activities, the ones for adults seemed mindless and banal . Having said that, they seemed to be well patronised - but VEGETABLE carving and NAPKIN FOLDING!!!! Over our four cruises we have taken a few shore excursions - in such places as St Petersburgh, Istanbul, rural north Germany, Egypt and Taormina. These are places which are difficult to manage on public transport re time constraints. The tours have been of good quality. Usually we do our research on line and walk around towns ourselves. Our second call to Piraeus we took a cab into Athens and explored on foot. Easy. Our trip commenced in Copenhagen and called at Kiel, Stockholm, Tallinn (a gem), St Petersburgh and back to Copenhagen. That same day we departed (same ship, same cabin, same dinner table for 2) and called at Kiel, Geiranger, Flaam, Stavanger, Oslo and returned to Copenagen. A wonderful trip with plenty of time to explore on shore. Rating out of 10 - 9. Food 10, cabins 8, amenities on board 9, excursions 9, staff 10, shopping on board 7.5, cost of drinks (coffee, water, alcohol, etc) 8.5. A cruise offering good value for money - especially with their Prima Price and return guest discounts.

Read More
  • New

Mar 25, 2011

Norwegian Fjords

FOUL....dont bother with this cruise at all. Food was ABYSMAL....the brochure lies. We were expecting good Italian food. Soups were like walpaper paste. Salads came swimming in water with diluted down dressings. Pasta was the best but tasted like frozen food. Main courses were disappointing, Too salty or not enough. Desserts were like those you would make if you opened up a packet. Table cloths were overused they looked worn down. Seats were

stained, Plates were chipped. It was a sad state of affairs. 1 night out of 7 we had edible food. Room service was an extra charge and was a JOKE. ALternate restaurants were just bare. The buffet closed at 600pm and was like a slop kitchen. I have never seen such awful food put in front of people. They were lining up to get fries. It was dirty, poorly serviced. All staff wanted to do was to sell you drinks. Run down. Bed cover had been used so much it was bobbly and was never replaces. carpet was threadbare. Robes were dirty. Towels were rationed. Room steward really didnt give a damn There werent any. Everything revolved around you getting drunk. There were SO many bars on the ship. Nothing else. Entertainment was a JOKE. We stood it for 15 mins. TV in cabin was 3 free channels they could get off satelite. Was lied to about WIFI being available in room.....was given a 50 yard long cable to run around the room. Internet was horrifically expensive and not working even though I was assured it would. I was told satelites were not positioned for us yet my cell phone seemed to work just fine. Excursions were a double priced con. Good but double what you could get elsewhere. We did the Flaams Bahn ourselves per our guidebook and it cost us 30% of what we bought on the ship. Underage youths who were overall scruffy and really were in this as a summer job. Didnt give a damn. No order....people pushed in front of you all over and staff did nothing to do this. COmplaints were met with laughs. I took it up with the chief purser and he said there was nothing I could do. No differenc ein categories either. We paid full fare all we got was a higher deck but ALL cabins are the same size and everyone eats the same food. Loads of people on the kids come for free and you could see they were getting exactly the same we had paid 6 times for. Boarding was a JOKE. Noone to help in CPH.....went up and down decks on the ship lugging carry on after a 15 hour flight....security was ajoke...one day coming back on ship scanners were going off like crazy ...put the same guy through 3 times and it still beeped so they let him on.......I aksed them why we were doing this? It was like a Mafia ran vessel. Tried to get $$ back to no avail. Customer service post cruise is none existant. I would NEVER go on this cruise company again

Read More
  • New

May 2, 2009

Bermuda

We usually cruise with Princess and this was an experiment with MSC. - Never again!! The European service staff was arrogant, unprofessional and unfriendly. My husband and I are European ourselves but we almost felt ashamed of the rude treatment we received from some of the ships Italian personnel. Food is disgusting, generally overcooked and of poor quality. Not even a simple pasta dish was good. - Wait and service staff spoke very poor English

and stood around most of the time. Cabin was okay but could have been a little larger. Bedding was terrible and sheets were not changed at all during the whole week. TV signal was low/out the entire cruise time so you could not even watch a movie in your cabin. Only ship channel was available and of course pay per view!! The ship itself was actually very attractive and pretty clean. Shows have been pretty good as well. Not many other activities were planned during the day. Food was disgusting and of cheap cafeteria style. Most was overcooked and totally dry. Cabin was small and so was the balcony. Sheets were not changed once during the whole week. Our service girl spoke hardly any English, so it was not easy to communicate with her. TV signal was always on low or out so you could not even see CNN or anything. Only onboard channel or pay per view. Not many were planned - we played ping-pong a couple of times and we had to get the paddles and ONE ball from the deck attendant and leave our CABIN CRUISE CARD as deposit!!!!! We could hardly believe it. We made our own arrangements for excursions. We loved Bermuda, weather was great. We left Ft. Lauderdale on Sat. at 5 PM and only arrived on Bermuda on Moday at 7 PM. Most passengers and crew did not realize that the arrival time was PM and not AM. We were all very upset because the whole day was wasted. Therefore, our stay was only one full day and a half day, rather than 2 1/2 days. It took the Captain over 2 days to get to Bermuda, but it took only 1 1/2 day to get from Bermuda to Nassau which is almost equal in distance.

Read More
  • New

Apr 5, 2009

Eastern

This was the worst experience I have ever had. I wanted to get off the ship after two days and go home. Everything about this cruise line was horrible; especially the staff. The food was disgusting. They offered the same items everyday at breakfast at the buffet. There was no omlet station as on other cruise lines. They acutally fried eggs and put them into a pan so the yolks, if broken, were all over the others in the pan. It was disgusting to

me. Some people raved about the pizza. They had two different kinds of pizza: the lunch pizza was different from the evening pizza. The evening pizza was better. There is not food available 24hrs as the other cruise ships. The pizza closed at 9:00 pm. Leaving only room service available but that was also limited. Everything offered had mayonaise on it, therefore if you don't like mayo it will be very difficult for you. Needless to say, we ended up getting pizza for our kids directly after our sit down dinner upstairs. The Dinners in the dining room were OK. Plan on staying at least two to three hours to complete a meal. The lobster was dry and stuck to the shell and you were only served a half of one. All of the desserts were bad. They cook their pasta a lot harder than the USA. Everyone was complaining about that. This was the first time I took a cruise and lost weight (not a bad thing for me). Plan on paying for ice cream, nothing is free on this cruise. Also, plan on paying for lunch on their private island because there is no free BBQ lunch like Royal Carribbean offers. You pay for everything on this cruise line. When we arrived on the ship, the first thing I noticed was there was no couch area in the room. There was only enough room around the king sized bed to barely get in it. We had our two teen aged sons with us and when their bunk beds were dropped there was no room at all. The showers seemed smaller than other ships also. When I was unpacking our hygeine items and placing them in the bathroom , I noticed the shower had not been cleaned at all. There was still a bar of soap melted in the shampoo holder, it was disgusting. They barley clean up at all. I had to ask for clean towels four or five times and four nights in a row. You have to put your room key in the slot to get lights. There were no towel animals or chocolates; it was terrible in comparison to what we're used to. Activities? What activities? There were maybe two or three a day compared to Carvinal's and Royal Carribbeans continual all day activities. We were extremely bored. We didnt participate in any excursions. Some friends of ours booked one and the cruise line cancelled and said there were not enough people. If anyone is researching this cruise line, take my advice and DO NOT book a cruise with this ship. You will hate everything about it. I was miserable because I was used to Carnival and Royal Carribean.

Read More
  • New

Mar 30, 2009

Orcestra

Most ship personnel cannot understand or speak simple english. The menu in the deck 13 cafeteria was same basic menu 7 days straight. A room service tray placed in the hallway at 3 am was still laying outside my cabin 11086 at 9 am. I am a non smoker and had a hard time breathing in most of the public restrooms, halls and elevators where passengers were smoking. Cleaning supplies were left in the hallways 24 hours a day. Laundry carts with dirty

laundry left in the halls 24 hours a day. Repeditive menu. Rooms were small and not kept up well. Onboard activities were great. We shoped in key west and Cozumel, visited the beach at Georgetown and Cayo Leventado - loved every minute of shore time. Highly recommend destinations, but warn of disappointing time onboard. Would NOT recommend this ship or MSC line judging by my time onboard.

Read More
  • New

Mar 28, 2009

Caribbean

Excellent cruise value especially considering kids under 17 yrs sail free. Ship was immaculate although considerable ship movement/vibrations felt regardless of deck level or location. Superior embarkation/disembarkation process. Picked up kids life jackets and yellow identity bracelets upon boarding the ship. Maitre D" was available upon boarding (12:30-3:30pm) in the orchestra meeting room (Deck 6) for any special requests. Quality of shows

were excellent and very refined. Passengers must pay for soft serve ice cream which is located behind poolside bars. Draft beer ($59 for 14x14oz) and tropical/mixed drink ($69 for 12) packages available from the bar. Purchased as a coupon booklet which equals two free drinks compared to buying separately. Dinning room only wine packages available (7-10 bottles of house white and/or red for $70-$100 or choose from select wine list for $105-$150). Best to pre-purchase these wine packages as all package options do not seem to be offered when onboard. Wine bottles (corked or uncorked) can be taken from the dinning room for later use. Bring your own corkscrew for opening corked bottles. There is no activity sheets/crayons handed out to children in the dinning room. No Spa (low calorie) menu items offered. MSC Orchestra is a peanut free ship. Four Season's restaurant located at the back of the ship opens as part of the buffet during breakfast and lunch offering almost identical choices (except fast food options and pizza) and is significantly less chaotic with no lines. There is no trays to use for buffet although they do offer extra large oval plates. Soya milk is available for those with dairy allergies. Room cards are inserted inside room for operation of lights and also acts to notify room stewards of room occupancy/do not disturb. Easy operating safe without the need of swiping credit card etc. Some passengers including myself experienced dark blackish water while showering and after flushing toilet. Apparently this occurs occasionally and was told to run water for 5 minutes to flush out the system. Inquiry at information desk seemed to suggest this problem was a well known fact. There are two identical pool areas except one is without a kid wading pool and stage which provides for quieter ambiance if desired. Amazing deck chairs, each with an attached shade canopy. Smoking areas well adhered to. Large washrooms throughout the ship. Fitness area small but adequate to achieved basic workout. 25 minute limit for cardio machines. No water in fitness area. Need to bring your own water bottle. Mini putt is only 5 holes and very unremarkable. Found that the supply of tennis balls and ping pong balls becomes depleted during the later part of the cruise. There is a large jungle gym for kids. Advertised age groups (3-8 yrs and 8-13 yrs) were actually 3-6 yrs (Minis), 7-12 yrs (Juniors), and 13-18 (Teens) although there were times where Minis and Juniors combined for common activities. No pager available for kids programs. Port times sometimes differed from those advertised causing some problems if private shore excursions booked. Tender coupons to Cayo Levantado unnecessary as far as needing to present them for tendering.

Read More
  • New

Nov 30, -0001

Western Caribbean

We really enjoyed the itinerary, the ship, weather (not that it can be controlled), however the service staff and food needs a little work. Being an Italian ship the menu had alot of Italian influence. That was great. However, most meat dishes were overcooked and dry. We would have liked availability to self-serve beverage service outside of scheduled meal times. Dining room and buffet were only open limited hours. Stateroom was not oversized

at all. King size bed with just enough room to walk around it. The balcony was big enough for 2 chairs and a small table. The TV channels mostly promoted the ship, so don't plan to spend time in your room if there is bad weather. Cabin Steward service was 8 out of 10. A little more attention to detail and a chocolate on the bed would have been a nice treat. Most previous cruises had more choices for activites but we like less noise and spend time on our own so the scheduled activites were fine. The kids club seemed like they always had something going on so I'm sure families with younger children would have enjoyed that. Excursions always seem overpriced so we plan our own activities. It's always good to do some exploring on your own while in any port. You get a much better sense of local culture. Overall, the trip was great. We enjoyed the new friends we met, the ship, itinerary and weather. The attention to little details as well as hospitality and service could use better instruction and teaching from Senior management. English understanding was not always very good so requests were not always understood.

Read More

By Nita_CR

  • New

Nov 30, -0001

Caribbean

Not good. We had 2 weeks on the ship and after a week we wanted off. The safe malfunctioned at least 8 times not only causing a inconvenience, but leaving us to feel our security was at risk. Our room key card had our room # on it so felt we were at finacial risk. There was no controll in lines ups at tendering off or even just exiting the ship at time it was dangerous with pushing a shoving which put our personal safety at risk. Their mustar station

drill was a joke. I don't think 1/2 the passenger were there (no committment to safety). TO COMPLAIN- nothing was done. They coulldn't understand (or pretended not to). DINNING-The Buffet was always the same. The dinning room was better, but it took a minimum 2 hrs to eat B- L- or Dinner VERY slow service. SHOWs- were very basic and repetitive, costumes were GREAT. Food was terrible. The buffets never changed, the isles were narrow, seating was very crowded, and staff was always standing around. The juice bar never had large glasses and half the time the juices were watered down, the dessert were very few and old. There is no sweet cereal at the breakfast buffet and fresh fruit was very limited. No kiosk for fresh omlettes or fried eggs. The way the Lobster was prepared, you got 1/2 a Crayfish tail lenghtwise - it was grilled dry and it was a fight to get the edible part out of the shell (total waste of food and time they took to prepare it) the prawns(shrimp) were also dry and tough We had 2 weeks on the ship and it was the same both weeks. The chicken, both times I ordered it, (different methods of prep) didn't taste like anything I had ever eaten. Hot Dogs and Pizza were OKAY. On all the cruises we have been on I have never had a bad night sleep until now. Our bed was terrible. I flipped my husbands side once because of a sag in the middle and I flipped and turned my side several times I would have slept on the floor had it been clean and the staff wouldn't, couldn't and just plain didn't want to do anything about it. We had ship staff (female) use our bathrrom and not flush (gross). Our balcony was covered in cigarette ashes when we got on board and the window never got wiped off. I did it a couple times just so I could relax and see the sites. There was a huge private party (1300 passengers) they had a great time. Their activities monopolized most areas of the ship, but for the rest of the passengers there wasn't much to do. Didn't do any excursions but did hear mixed reviews about them. The weather was great. Glad it was over. Wouldn't recommend this line to anyone.

Read More
  • New

Nov 30, -0001

Eastern Caribbean

Dreadful - don't go on this cruise ship ever. Here is a list of items that were below standard 1. Food - was like cafeteria food 2. Service and level of English spoken on the ship 3. Disorganization and level of unprofessionalism 4. Trivial I know but the warmth of the hot tubs 5. Staff honesty 6. Cost of drinks reasonable for charging for coffee, pop, bottled water, etc. (atrocious) 7. Excursions were ok, but not great 8. Deck space

limited when on sailing day. The only thing that I would rave about was the housekeeping and how clean the boat was generally. Awful...... the food was so disgusting. I am not a food critic by any means, however I know the difference between substandard food and half decent food. After reading the reviews about quality European food.... not a chance. This was mass produced, North American style food. It was just awful, honestly....... Our room was small but well kept. Not much. There were some onboard activities but generally these were not that appealing. We had a great excursion at Grand Caymen (Snorkeling for $25.00 a person). Great value. However we did an excursion at Cozumel and we were a bit disappointed. The snorkeling was sub par and the dune buggy ride was long, wet and not all that interesting. It was boring, awful and we wanted to get off after 3 days...... And this was our family vacation for 2009.

Read More
  • New

Nov 30, -0001

Caribbean

I have been on Carnival cruise lines before and thought we would try something new, boy did I make a mistake.....This cruise is the worst, they have no concern about their guests, their safety or their happiness. If you go you are going to have to just suck it up 'til it's over you can't go any where and they dont care! We went with me my husband and two teenage girls, with an inside cabin for 4, and talk about small you could not get off the bed

unless you went to the bottom of the bed, and hit your head everyday. Don't expect your sheets changed and you might find a few misc. hairs in your bed that could not be yours. And unless you bring a safe from home, expect something to be stolen. We did and they don't care, they have no expression of concern about anything. Expect to have a lot of money, cause if you have kids, you will have to pay for ice cream, pop, and really don't get any kind of discount. Well we thought we were going to have Italian cuisine, but it had an Asian twist, I guess. The only thing we really liked were the baked potatoes, and my husband liked the veal. My girls didn't even like the spaghetti that well. The worst accommodations ever..... small small small and dirty dirty dirty. Never brought clean glasses or hand soap or any kind of warmth at all. Excursions were ok, Dominican Republic jeep safari was excellent it was the highlight of our trip. The views were magnificant and the people were amazing. The worst and would never ever reccommend this cruise line to anyone ever!!!!!!!

Read More

Cruise Forums

Have a cruising question? Ask our Fodorite community.

Cruise News

Read our latest news about cruises.

Store

Shop our travel guides on European, Caribbean, and Alaskan cruises.

Back To Top