Chicago's Midway Airport + Priceline hotels

Search

Search this Thread

Old Jul 5th, 2006, 11:02 PM
Original Poster

Received 0 Likes on 0 Posts

Any experiences here with hotels landed on Priceline? (Yep, I know about BFT, just would like to know more in the way of 'reviews' of where folks have ended up).

Its never been one of the city's finer areas, and I'm just hoping that if I go the Priceline route, we'll get someplace that offers shuttle. Also about the quality of what comes up at (at least) 2.5*
Old Jul 6th, 2006, 05:25 AM
GoTravel

When in doubt, skip priceline and book traditional route.

Old Jul 6th, 2006, 07:16 AM
JJ5

I have some experience with out of town guests. I think they were Hampton Inn. But almost every Midway area motel is similar in quality.

The quality is acceptable but not high in Midway area lodging. You will get much cheaper accomodations doing Priceline than booking direct.

I know all of this could change, but I'm pretty sure that 95th & Cicero was still considered in the "Midway" area.
It's not- but the hotel is good.

Do you want the shuttle to Midway itself or to downtown? All have shuttles to Midway, I'm almost sure. And the parking deals can be made doing this that are awesome if you have a car to store for the duration, because they will let you leave your car.

You can get the Orange line from Midway if you want to get downtown.

Are you doing this because downtown is too expensive on your dates, or because of business in the area?

They do have shuttles.

Old Jul 6th, 2006, 07:28 AM

GoTravel - Aren't we all in doubt when we first begin researching? That's the point of looking up information and researching. Certainly, if after all the researching is done there is still too much doubt for comfort, then priceline isn't the way to go. But it seems a bit strange to tell someone to skip priceline rather than ask for more information on it when they don't know something up front.