Search

25 yr old Female Solo First Time Traveler!-- Thailand

Search this Thread

Old Nov 3rd, 2013, 01:36 PM
Original Poster

Received 0 Likes on 0 Posts
25 yr old Female Solo First Time Traveler!-- Thailand

Hi everybody!

I have never traveled outside of the US. There are so many places I would love to see but Thailand and Bali are at the top of my list. I am in the very beginning stages of planning an adventure. I have decided that I would like to take on Thailand.
I am a massage therapist. I love culture, art, people... I want to be immersed in it all. I also want to experience village people, the natural world of Thailand... maybe even find some volunteer work for a bit.

I am not much help in providing an exact time frame because I am willing to spend up to a few months... I would love advice on that as well.
Basically what anyone believes an ideal thailand trip would be for me considering the brief description of my personality.

I am wondering if anyone can offer any insight ! Even just basics!!
I would love to hear it all!!
I do not get a chance to travel much.. have to worry about budget and such., so I want to make the most of this trip.

Thank you so much!!!
Old Nov 3rd, 2013, 01:59 PM

Received 26 Likes on 4 Posts
I suggest, since you're traveling a long way to get to Thailand, that you go to Bali too. It's easy to get to from Thailand being pretty much in the same neighborhood and it sounds like you've got the time.

I waited too long, lots of trips to Asia, before someone convinced me to go to Bali and it was time lost in a beautiful place. Much smaller than Thailand you could get a good feel for the place without stealing too much from Thailand. With a gentleness in common and both places easy on the budget I think it could be a perfect trip.
Old Nov 3rd, 2013, 02:06 PM

One of several airlines, one I've used and like, flying from Bangkok to Bali (Denpasar):

http://www.airasia.com/ot/en/home.page
Old Nov 3rd, 2013, 02:06 PM