Sign Up
Newsletter Signup
Free Fodor's Newsletter

Subscribe today for weekly travel inspiration, tips, and special offers.

Fodor's Weekly: Your expert travel wrap-up
Today's Departure: Your daily dose of travel inspiration (coming soon)

Miami Hotels

Four Seasons Hotel Miami

Pros

  • Rooms renovated in 2011
  • Sensational service
  • Amazing gym and pool deck

Cons

  • No balconies
  • Caters mostly to business travelers
  • Not near beach

Updated 05/09/2014

Fodor's Review

A favorite of business travelers visiting downtown's busy, business-centric Brickell Avenue, this plush sanctuary offers a respite from the nine-to-five mayhem—a soothing water wall greets you, the understated rooms impress you, and the seventh-floor, 2-acre-pool terrace relaxes you. Inside, a cavernous lobby houses larger-than-life sculptures commissioned by local and Latin American artists. Although the pool oasis overlooks downtown Miami and Biscayne Bay, it's still

easy to forget you're in the middle of the city, especially when strolling through the foot-deep wading pool with 24 palm tree "islands" or napping in one of the suspended hammocks. Gym rats rejoice over the beautiful 50,000-square foot Sports Club/LA, complete with complimentary yoga and exercise classes and plenty of eye candy. The hotel's flagship restaurant, Edge: Steak and Bar, is a local dining and happy hour hot spot for Miami's power players, movers, and shakers.

Read More

Hotel Information

Address:

1435 Brickell Ave., Miami, Florida, 33131, USA

Map It

Phone:

305-358–3535

Hotel Details:

  • 182 rooms, 39 suites
  • No meals

Updated 05/09/2014

Book A Hotel

Advertisement

Map View

Map of



What's Nearby

  • Hotels
  • Restaurants
  • Sights

See all hotels in Miami

Fodorite Reviews

Average Rating

By brinie7

  • Service

  • Food

  • Décor

  • Value

Aug 6, 2007

Very nice but not fantastic

Stayed here during the HOT HOT month of August. Value was great due to time of year so hotel offered great specials. Valet parking is ridicioulsy overpriced at $32.00 a day. Lots of taxes added onto your room rate as well. Sports Club/LA is by far the best gym in all of Miami and staying at the Four Seasons gives you access so try to use the gym! Great location in downtown Miami. Brickell area is very yuppy and there are some good restaurants

near the hotel. Rooms were very nice...bathrooms was superb. The service and staff was highly professional. Overall a nice stay, but a little bit expensive due to the valet parking.

Read More

By dwhaley

  • Service

  • Food

  • Décor

  • Value

Nov 12, 2006

Excellent

Impressive hotel

By Adam

  • Service

  • Food

  • Décor

  • Value

May 6, 2006

Great Hotel in Central Miami

Stayed here with two small children. Great pool and childrens facilities; nice rooms with good view over the sea. Food OK. Service not up to the Four Seasons usual standards.

  • Service

  • Food

  • Décor

  • Value

Apr 5, 2006

best italian fare i've ever had

Loews,no, Mandarin oriental , forget it. To see what miami service is all about head to the Four Seasons Miami. Acqua restaurant mixes italina with a flare of Mediterranean. A must Go to. Our room was standard but with plenty of rooms and best view anywhere. No complaints here. Service,Service,Service!!!!

  • Service

  • Food

  • Décor

  • Value

Aug 8, 2005

A pleasant surprise! Great getaway weekend.

My husband and I were looking for a romantic getaway weekend. We were not able to get a reservation at our usual beach resort. The pools were a those of a typical Four Seasons resort. I could have been in Exuma! The Spa was fantastic, the cool stone massage was perfect after a day of sun. We are already looking forward to a return trip.

By Frank

  • Service

  • Food

  • Décor

  • Value

May 27, 2005

suites are sour

This hotel sucked thoroughly. We booked a large suite (choosing cityview as we're in town for shopping) $875 a night and no complaints at all (we're getting a 'suite' so we expect to pony-up) Ocean view suites are the same size BTW.. we check in to a shoebox of a room, 12X12 living room, miniscule bedroom (the entire space is smaller than our bedroom at home) This is a brand new hotel and dissapointment is an understatement. The Suites are what

I imagine prison cells to be like. So small we were uncomfortable. Almost embarasingly so. No embellishment. Save your money and stay at the Ritz in the Grove or skip Miami shopping entirely and head for Palm Beach. We are low-maintenacne folks expecting a nice stay for the money and can assure those like-minded that they will not find that here. Adequate service is the only thing that spared this property the more thorough dressing-down it deserved. Shame on the Four Seasons.

Read More

Show All

Add Your Own Review

When did you stay?

Minimum 200 character count

How many stars would you give?

Room

Décor

Service

Value

Advertisement