Fodor's Travel Talk Forums

Fodor's Travel Talk Forums (https://www.fodors.com/community/)
-   Caribbean Islands (https://www.fodors.com/community/caribbean-islands/)
-   -   resort question (https://www.fodors.com/community/caribbean-islands/resort-question-492705/)

rimma57 Dec 28th, 2004 02:39 PM

resort question

I have been reading all the messages here on the baord and it seams to me, that everyone is going to an All Inclusive resorts and I truly amazed.

As an agent myself, I can stay at the best resorts for next to nothing, but still choose to rent a private condo or villa when I am going away. I love having the privacy of your home away from home, your own pool, garden, cook, maid and being able to invite anyone at any time I like without any hesitation or rules of the resort.

Most people, when asked upon coming home, what they see in the new country, they really have no answer, as most do not even leave a resort and it is such a shame.

The country is filled with vibrant people, colours, music, dancing and the most fantastic food and drinks at most reasonable prices you can still find anywhere in the world and it is way too different from a resort atmosphere.

But that is only my 2 cents, but still after being in business since 1986 and beleive me, I have been and stayed at 95% of theproperties I market, I still would take a private vacation any time.
Any questions or comments, just let m eknow, I am very curious as to why??

tpatricco Dec 28th, 2004 02:59 PM

Can you tell us why you posted the same question three separate times with different titles and the same typos?

I never go to AI's...hate 'em. Much prefer a quiet villa or boutique hotel depending on where I'm staying...plus as a foodie, AI's don't really cut it where food is concerned.

I think contrary to your observation, the majority of Fodorites are not cookie cutter vacation types at all, but in fact careful planners of most every detail of their trips.

KVR Dec 28th, 2004 04:44 PM