Planning Your Time

For ease of planning you can split Madeira into four regions: Funchal (the capital) and its environs; the neighboring island of Porto Santo; the western side of Madeira; and the peaks, gorges, and plateaus of the interior, including the rocky northeast coast.

Trending Stories


Find a Hotel


Fodor's Essential Portugal

View Details