Time

The time difference between New York and Paris is six hours (so when it's 1 pm in New York, it's 7 pm in Paris). The time difference between London and Paris is one hour (so 1 pm in London is 2 pm in Paris). Note that Daylight Saving Time is different in Europe and North America: European clocks change one week earlier in the fall and three weeks later in the spring.

The European format for abbreviating dates is day/month/year, so 7/5/19 means May 7, not July 5.

Previous Travel Tip

Taxes

Next Travel Tip

Tipping

Advertisement

Book A Trip
  • HOTELS

  • FLIGHTS

  • PACKAGES

  • CARS

Trip Finder
Store
Guidebooks

Fodor's Paris 25 Best

View Details
Mobile Apps

Paris - Fodor's Travel

Download Now
Travel Phrases

Learn French Phrases before or while you're on the go!

Download Now