Go Back  Fodor's Travel Talk Forums > Destinations > United States
Reload this Page >

We leave for Maui in 6 months (I don't know if I can take the wait!)

Search

Search this Thread

Old Jul 14th, 2004, 03:59 PM
Original Poster

Received 0 Likes on 0 Posts

Hello, fellow fodorites!! I absolutely love to read the posts here and have greatly benefited from everyones wisdom!! We have a trip planned for Maui in January, it is my first time to Hawaii and I just can't stand it, I am so excited. It is great to read that other people out there get as excited as I do, can't sleep, eat, do anything but think about the trip!!! I am already dreaming about it in my sleep!!! My husband thinks I am out of my mind because as soon as we decide on a trip I am immediatly reading about it and looking up any and all information. I have a couple of different books on Maui and I am looking forward to finding out more through the trip reports here. I just wanted to say thanks for making me feel "normal" being so excited. (I don't even sleep while I am on the vacation-why waste the time?! How can I handle the next 6 months?? Yikes..Maui here we come!!
Old Jul 14th, 2004, 05:07 PM
bonniebroad

There's a bunch of us, travelinfamily! I never sleep the night before I leave for Hawaii, I've never slept a wink on a plane, and, like you, I barely sleep after I get to Hawaii. After a few nights of two to three hours sleep, I am dragging but still having the most glorious time!

Old Jul 14th, 2004, 05:56 PM