Fodor's Travel Talk Forums

Fodor's Travel Talk Forums (https://www.fodors.com/community/)
-   United States (https://www.fodors.com/community/united-states/)
-   -   Towneplace vs Residence Inn (https://www.fodors.com/community/united-states/towneplace-vs-residence-inn-218789/)

Pat Dec 30th, 2001 10:49 AM

Towneplace vs Residence Inn

My husband's company has suggested these lodging options while he is in training Jan 28-Feb.1. It appears they are located in the Lynnwood area. Any experience with these two facilities or alternatives are appreciated. Also, suggestions to see in that area.<BR><BR>Would it be a long commute for him from downtown if we chose to stay closer to the 'action?' I will have to entertain myself for most of a week. We will take a few extra days to spend together. <BR><BR>Thanks for all help!

Bob Brown Dec 30th, 2001 11:50 AM

I have limited experience with them, but of the ones I have stayed in, I prefer Residence Inns over Towneplace Suites. The Towneplace room my wife and I stayed in was poorly laid out. <BR>Also there was no way to cook anything in our room. Perhaps they have some units with more of a kitchen.<BR>The bed was up against the window and did not leave much space for walking.<BR><BR>The Residence Inn place was a little larger and there was more of a kitchen.<BR>I prefer it.<BR>I am assuming that you do not pay for the accommodations out of your own pocket.<BR>

Celeste Dec 30th, 2001 12:14 PM

Sorry, can't tell what area you're talking about even though you probably picked a state from the pulldown menu. Where is Lynnwood?

Al Godon Dec 30th, 2001 03:06 PM

If we are playing a guessing game, there is a Lynnwood north of Seattle.<BR>

Pat Dec 31st, 2001 09:12 AM