Fodor's Travel Talk Forums

Fodor's Travel Talk Forums (https://www.fodors.com/community/)
-   United States (https://www.fodors.com/community/united-states/)
-   -   The Screwiest Thing I've Seen on Fodors (https://www.fodors.com/community/united-states/the-screwiest-thing-ive-seen-on-fodors-480792/)

dwoodliff Oct 16th, 2004 10:30 PM

The Screwiest Thing I've Seen on Fodors

All right. Explain this.

Tonight, I decided to look up a few threads from the last month or so, and print out information for my upcoming Vegas trip. I clicked on one particular post, scrolled through, and noticed a couple of posts from ME -- under my screen name -- on topics of which I have no knowledge whatsoever! Having read the threads previously, I vaguely remembered the postings, but they certainly weren't mine. Heck, I'd never even heard of most of the places named in these postings, much less would I recommend them (having not ever been there).

So, tell me, how did this happen? Has it happened to anyone else? Am I the only one visiting the Twilight Zone? (P.S. -- I don't drink.)

Donna

April Oct 17th, 2004 12:40 AM

Were the postings with your name on them (not the entire thread) from some ago - from back before names were clickable blue? Back then someone else used my name too and they wrote about places I've never been.

OO Oct 17th, 2004 02:44 AM

Your screen name is almost identical to someone else's Donna (I think his first name is Dan, but last name is almost identical). Could you have been reading his posts? I'm no longer sure which of you I'm reading unless you sign your name at the end.

Mama Oct 17th, 2004 02:58 AM

Agree with OO

Judyrem Oct 17th, 2004 05:44 AM

Agree with OO and Mama :-).

Scarlett Oct 17th, 2004 06:13 AM

Oh, heck, I just agree with Everybody :D

Actually, Donna, I thought you were Dan when you first started posting, check and see if those "not you" postings might be from a guy named Dan :)

nkd Oct 17th, 2004 06:27 AM

Donna?