Fodor's Travel Talk Forums

Fodor's Travel Talk Forums (https://www.fodors.com/community/)
-   United States (https://www.fodors.com/community/united-states/)
-   -   Stay Overnight in CA just to break up the trip? (https://www.fodors.com/community/united-states/stay-overnight-in-ca-just-to-break-up-the-trip-1269857/)

Edward671 Apr 6th, 2017 11:30 AM

Stay Overnight in CA just to break up the trip?

We hate the trip from the east coast. Has anyone stayed overnight in an airport hotel just to break up the trip? What was your experience? And is it true LAX would be the least desirable place to do this?

janisj Apr 6th, 2017 11:41 AM

This is the FOURTH time you have posted the same question.

To find all your activity click on the image in the upper right corner and then 'View Profile' . . .

Edward671 Apr 6th, 2017 12:07 PM

This is my first time posting here and have not found my post nor a reply. I just found the tags.

DebitNM Apr 6th, 2017 12:22 PM

Edward - just click on your name, it will take you to your posts

Edward671 Apr 6th, 2017 12:29 PM

thank you...

happytrailstoyou Apr 6th, 2017 01:42 PM

<i>This is the FOURTH time you have posted the same question.</i>

Nevertheless, if the point is to just break up the trip I don't know why LAX would be worse than San Francisco, San Diego, or Seattle. It's a big airport located in an area where I don't recall seeing many houses or apartments.

However, West Century Boulevard is lined with hotels of all kinds: Hyatt Regency, Courtyard, Sheraton, Crowne Plaza, Residence Inn, Embassy Suites, several Marriotts, Hilton, etc. Also in the area are lodgings such as Four Points, Hampton Inn, Holiday Inn Express, and Hilton Garden Inn.

If I were you and wanted to stay at LAX, I would find a hotel with a rate that pleases me and then, using Goggle maps, I would investigate if there is a restaurant within walking distance of the hotel where I would want to eat dinner.