Go Back  Fodor's Travel Talk Forums > Destinations > United States
Reload this Page >

San Francisco Trip Report, But as a video story! :)

Mar 17th, 2019, 07:45 AM
Original Poster

Hi all!

These forums are always a wonderful place to go when planning my trips. I really enjoy reading people's trip reports, So, I thought I would start to contribute! But as I work as an animator, I thought I would put my own twist on a travel report. So I'm taking my travels and turning them into video stories that follow an animated character exploring. San Francisco is my first one done, so I thought I would share with this helpful forum!

Here's a link to the video story:

------------------------------------------
Here are the places we visited. (the places you see in the video)

-Marina:
Amazing place, beautiful waterfront, with the Golden Gate Bridge on one side and Alcatraz Island on the other. You also have the beautiful Palace of Fine Arts right by the beach. Highly recommended for a morning or afternoon stroll.

-Cable Car and Museum:
Most people know about the cable car and it is worth the wait in my opinion. It's such a lovely way to see the city, but go early or late for less wait time. One of the more overlooked places I think is the Cable Car Museum. it's basically the building that house all the engines of the cables. It is super fascinating and free.

-China Town:
One of the largest and oldest China towns outside of China. It's a really bustling area and super photogenic. Lots of yummy food and trinkets. Just walk down Grant Street. It connects downtown with Little Italy (North Beach)

-Coit Tower.
Simply amazing views of the city. Can take a bit of time in line, but totally worth it.

-Fisherman's Warf:
Pretty touristy, but kind of a fun walk. There is one place I loved, it's the Musée Mécanique. It's basically a big room of old mechanized arcade games and penny arcade. Super cool and different.

-Dolores Park: