Go Back  Fodor's Travel Talk Forums > Destinations > United States
Reload this Page >

PLEASE HELP!! I have spent the last 4 months planning our first trip to D.C. and Virginia...Computer crashed and I lost my itinerary!

Search

PLEASE HELP!! I have spent the last 4 months planning our first trip to D.C. and Virginia...Computer crashed and I lost my itinerary!

Search this Thread

Old Jan 13th, 2002, 01:26 PM
Toni

I had everything mapped out and some special places to eat and visit on our trip....and then Jan 1st my computers hard drive failed and I lost a lot of my data, one file being my itinerary that I have been working on for several months.
We will be landing in Dulles and going to Manassas the first night to see the battlefields, then down to Charlottesville for 2 nights to see Monticello (staying at the Inn on South street) and then to Williamsburg (staying at the Williamsburg Lodge for 2 nights) and then to D.C. for 3 nights at the Radisson Barcelo.
Many of you have helped me along the way in planning this trip but I've lost so many of the little places to go and experience along the way.
One comes to mind: a restaurant that several people recommended out of Williamsburg, "The riverfront" or Riverwalk" restaurant???
Any other suggestions on a tavern that you would most recommend?
OR the route to take from Manassas to Charlottesville? and places to see or stop along the way??
Any suggestions would be very, very much appreciated.

Old Jan 13th, 2002, 02:51 PM
E.

Poor you! I think perhaps the restaurant outside Williamsburg that was recommended to you might be Nick's Seafood Pavillion, on the York River waterfront. As for CW (colonial Williamsburg) taverns, there have been lots of threads here lately with very detailed info on all of them, so do a search...the bottom line is that all of them are quite good, with good food and atmosphere, and not too kitschy.