Fodor's Travel Talk Forums

Fodor's Travel Talk Forums (https://www.fodors.com/community/)
-   United States (https://www.fodors.com/community/united-states/)
-   -   Photos from SF Get Together (https://www.fodors.com/community/united-states/photos-from-sf-get-together-371914/)

Marilyn Oct 27th, 2003 01:50 PM

Photos from SF Get Together

A good time was had by all, and now you can see the evidence (courtesy of Resident Photographer Phil Flash) with your own eyes at:

http://www.worldisround.com/articles/23795/index.html

Should you have any problems with that address, you can go to www.worldisround.com click on Personal Articles and search for "SF Fodors". Would love to hear your comments! :-D

PS I've never done this before, and I found worldisround very easy and intuitive to use.

cigalechanta Oct 27th, 2003 02:12 PM

Great shots, thanks Marylyn.
Hey Kir, I want that eiffel tower. Where did you get it?

FainaAgain Oct 27th, 2003 02:25 PM

I would say great pictures if my modesty allowed me to say it ;)

I remember 3 cameras flashing, one of them mine, but I'm not done with the film yet, maybe after my November trip, sorry.

Cigale, sorry to say you've missed much more then just that tower. Next year?

Scarlett Oct 27th, 2003 02:48 PM

What fun to put faces to the names :)
I love the photos, everyone looks so happy..a very nice bunch of smiley faces!
I know I would be right at home there, especially since I noticed, I have the same Eiffel Tower and the poster of the "Kissers"!
We got ours at Alfies in London years ago :)
The food looked quite impressive too..I suddenly have this craving for cheesecake~

KirRoyale Oct 27th, 2003 03:17 PM

Hi Cigalechanta,

I got the Eiffel Tower at Target (pronounced Tar-zhay at my house!). I have another in my back yard, so that I can legitimately say my flat has a view of the Eiffel!

Kir

KirRoyale Oct 27th, 2003 03:22 PM

FainaAgain,

Thank you so much for your very nice card!

Kir & Mr. Kir

Meesthare Oct 27th, 2003 03:33 PM