Photographer Needs Travel Loop - start and end in Seattle

Old Aug 23rd, 2012, 08:16 AM
Original Poster

Received 0 Likes on 0 Posts
Photographer Needs Travel Loop - start and end in Seattle

Arriving Friday 9-7-12, 11pm at SeaTac
Departing Monday 9-17-12, 7am from SeaTac
9 solid days in Washington

I am a photographer with a very, photography-supportive husband.

We would like to see a few sites while in Seattle, but really don't enjoy cities very much.
Travel for us is all about the photography potential especially the land and sea scapes. Would be prefer to concentrate on the mountains, waterfalls, beaches and the other beautiful landscapes I see online.

Not physically fit, but can do some easy walks.

Olympic National Park is number one on our list, but we have no idea of how long it will take to see the park without rushing.

Not sure what to do after that. Ranier National Park? Mt St Helens?

I just spent some time on Vancouver Island. I think the San Juan islands might be very similiar. Went to Oregon coast, Portland and Columbia River Gorge last year.

Your response is greatly appreciated.
Old Aug 23rd, 2012, 09:19 AM

Sorry, can't help you with a travel loop itinerary but looking at my (amateur) photos, these are some locations I like:

from observation level of Columbia Center on a clear day

Bainbridge ferry looking back at/towards Seattle

Pike Place (of course)

Space Needle (of course)

Smith Tower

Seattle Japanese Garden

there are a couple of interesting flatiron bldgs. ("Seattle Times Bldg" and Triangle Hotel & Bar)

Snoqualmie Falls

Whidbey Island

Poulsbo

Bloedel Reserve

Port Townsend

Hurricane Ridge

Dungeness sand spit

Crescent Lake

Here are other Washington State photo location suggestions submitted by photographers:
http://www.photolocationsguide.com/s...washington.htm
Old Aug 23rd, 2012, 09:35 AM

Received 79 Likes on 8 Posts