Search

Oct. in Utah

Search this Thread

Old Jul 21st, 2005, 04:43 PM
Original Poster

Received 0 Likes on 0 Posts
Oct. in Utah

Have a time share week in Park City Oct. 1st, leave there on the 8th.( 1st trip to the area) I am a serious amateur photographer & need advice where to shoot till we come home on the 13th. Any advice on weather for this Florida senior?
Old Jul 21st, 2005, 05:02 PM

Your weather will be a little brisk, with especially chilly mornings. There could be a freak snow or two, but usually the snow is more late Oct/ early Nov.
Old Jul 21st, 2005, 05:02 PM

ttt
Old Jul 21st, 2005, 07:08 PM

Hi Big Jerry,

You are IN LUCK! The first week of Oct is normally the peak of the fall colors! Glowing golden aspens everywhere. If you are even more lucky, you might hit the first dusting of snow. Get the picture? Golden trees, green pines, blue sky, white snow.

Almost anywhere you go at high altitude will present awesome photo ops. One of the most popular "fall" drives is the Alpine Loop. You can start from either Sundance or American Fork Canyon and go either direction up over the back side of Mt. Timpanogas. Just know that it's a very windy and narrow road with tons of traffic during the fall weekends.

You can also get fabulous pictures in Mill Creek Canyon, Big and Little Cottonwood Canyons, and in the High Uintas (east of Park City, national forest and wilderness).

Great time of year to visit.
Old Aug 6th, 2005, 04:42 PM
Original Poster