Fodor's Travel Talk Forums

Fodor's Travel Talk Forums (https://www.fodors.com/community/)
-   United States (https://www.fodors.com/community/united-states/)
-   -   Naples Florida 5th Avenue Beach Club (https://www.fodors.com/community/united-states/naples-florida-5th-avenue-beach-club-947979/)

KathyK Aug 24th, 2012 03:40 PM

Naples Florida 5th Avenue Beach Club

I am considering renting a unit completely renovated in 2010 at the fifth ave beach club. We are going to Naples for a wedding in November and decided to make a weeks vacation of it since we have never been to this part of the state. it's through VRBO which I have never done before. The photos and reviews are great. anyone know anything about the property? Supposedly it is a block and a half from the beach and close to shopping and restaurants. Is the nearby beach a nice one?

BetsyinKY Aug 24th, 2012 08:14 PM

I don't know about the individual unit you're looking into renting, but we stayed in this complex twice a few years ago. At the time, it was very well maintained, with a small, but clean pool area and off street parking. The location was good and within walking distance of both the beach and the shops and restaurants of 5th Avenue.

KathyK Aug 25th, 2012 03:31 AM

Thank you Betsy. I was wondering about the property in general. The unit I'm considering looks great from the photos. I wanted to make sure about the property.

NeoPatrick Aug 25th, 2012 05:56 AM

I looked to purchase a unit in that building about 10 years ago (?) when it was being redone. I wasn't impressed with the cheap way they were doing it. I realize this may not mean much as a lot of time has passed since then, but I wouldn't worry. The location is WONDERFUL.

KathyK Aug 25th, 2012 08:58 PM

Thank you neopatrick for your reply. so happy to hear from a native that the location is good. With a total renovation of the condo in 2010 I probably can't go wrong.

NeoPatrick Aug 26th, 2012 04:09 AM