Fodor's Travel Talk Forums

Fodor's Travel Talk Forums (https://www.fodors.com/community/)
-   United States (https://www.fodors.com/community/united-states/)
-   -   Jersey Boys/August Wilson Theater (https://www.fodors.com/community/united-states/jersey-boys-august-wilson-theater-445045/)

EmilyC Oct 6th, 2008 06:13 AM

Jersey Boys/August Wilson Theater

I want to see this show with DH o Sunday, Feb 15 for the matinee. For this matinee, I believe that it will be all of the main singers according to what I have read. My biggest problem is that I am not experienced enough to know which seats are "good" seats. We would like to sit on an aisle.
Any advice appreciated!!

happytrailstoyou Oct 6th, 2008 07:22 AM

I like a seat in the center of the 8th, 9th, or 10th row of the orchestra. However, since seats there are seldom available at hit shows, I try to get a seat as near to that area as possible.

I don't complicate things by hoping for an isle seat.

bethke14 Oct 6th, 2008 07:54 AM

The good thing about Jersey Boys is that its tickets are on telecharge, so you have the option to "search for the next set of seats" when you're purchasing tickets. I'd just keep clicking until you find something you like. Find a good seating chart with seat numbers - and try not to sit all the way to the left or right.

I like to be as close to the front and the center of the orchestra as possible, or in the first two rows of the mezzanine, but that's simply my preference - I want to see faces.

Aisle seats are hard to come by (for some shows they are even charging a premium for them!)

Since there's only one show on Sunday, there isn't a scheduled absence for the lead.

mclaurie Oct 6th, 2008 08:02 AM

Find a good seating chart online and then PHONE for tickets so you can speak to a live person.

EmilyC Oct 6th, 2008 08:18 AM

Thanks folks! Is orchestra always better than mezzanine in this case?

EmilyC Oct 6th, 2008 10:45 AM