Fodor's Travel Talk Forums

Fodor's Travel Talk Forums (https://www.fodors.com/community/)
-   United States (https://www.fodors.com/community/united-states/)
-   -   It takes a village to raise a child... (https://www.fodors.com/community/united-states/it-takes-a-village-to-raise-a-child-650878/)

FainaAgain Oct 4th, 2006 11:09 AM

It takes a village to raise a child...

and now we have OWJ3 and OWJ4 growing up in Fodorville!

As an accountant, I can help handling their financial needs.

Do they have lawyers already? JaGirl, are you willing to volunteer?

Kal and LoveItaly will make sure all their insurances are up-to-date.

OWJ, would you trust your girls' education to IMQ? I know you are a teacher yourself, but being a mother is difficult enough.

Mikemo, we need medical care!

iamq Oct 4th, 2006 11:14 AM

Thanks Faina!

OWJ, As a teacher, I'd be honored to educate your girls on the fine art of traveling light, but knowing which shoes to pack!

-Bill

JAGIRL Oct 4th, 2006 11:24 AM

Faina & iamq, :D

Now, of great importance : Who's gonna educate them on the intricacies of tipping pilots and valet parking attendants? :?

crefloors Oct 4th, 2006 12:49 PM

Or how to lubricate their pink leather pants so they don't squeek...smooch!!!!
By the way, such a blessing for you OWJ.

Meesthare Oct 4th, 2006 01:08 PM

Well, much as I'd like to help, I hope they don't need me - I'm a psychiatric nurse!
On the other hand, I'm teaching these days. Maybe I could explain a thing or two at some point. :)

Tiff Oct 4th, 2006 01:14 PM

I would like to provide inspirational guidance, lessons on how to be kind, and the ever important fine art of good sarcastic humor.

Welcome newest and brightest young Fodorites, Rachel & Lainey!
((L)) Auntie Tiff

JAGIRL Oct 4th, 2006 01:18 PM

meesthare.

They are the children of a wandering Jew.