Fodor's Travel Talk Forums

Fodor's Travel Talk Forums (https://www.fodors.com/community/)
-   United States (https://www.fodors.com/community/united-states/)
-   -   Is Priceline the only site to bid on hotel rooms? (https://www.fodors.com/community/united-states/is-priceline-the-only-site-to-bid-on-hotel-rooms-271034/)

Fedup Nov 5th, 2002 07:35 AM

Is Priceline the only site to bid on hotel rooms?

I'd like to try another company with a more reliable rating system for it's resorts. Priceline's rating system for resorts is a joke - it's non existent. Thanks.

Arnie Nov 5th, 2002 08:00 AM

I can't say for sure since I've never done it before, but have you looked at ebay.com? You can bid on anything there! This is where I've had my biggest success with theater tickets, condo rentals, even bid and got first class upgrade certificates when we flew to Europe once. Was that nice! I'd look there....seems like they have EVERYTHING from soup to nuts as they say.

Gretchen Nov 5th, 2002 08:19 AM

Hotwire

engishteacher Nov 5th, 2002 10:21 AM

Fedup -- just a small helpful hint.<BR>It's means &quot;it is&quot;.<BR>Its is the possessive form of it.

Welcoming Nov 5th, 2002 10:43 AM

Fedup,<BR><BR>Let me be the first to welcome you from your decade long sabatical on the face of Venus! I am glad to see you have discovered the new mode of communication we call the internet. With time, you will become more proficient and knowledgable with its various functions, including, but not limited to the search engine. Utilizing this function will allow you to type in a key word, such as &quot;Bid on Hotels&quot;, and get a wealth of resources without distrubing anybody. Best of luck, and again welcome back!

Ted Nov 5th, 2002 10:48 AM