Fodor's Travel Talk Forums

Fodor's Travel Talk Forums (https://www.fodors.com/community/)
-   United States (https://www.fodors.com/community/united-states/)
-   -   Invite For Tandoori Girl (https://www.fodors.com/community/united-states/invite-for-tandoori-girl-519946/)

amwosu Apr 9th, 2005 06:49 PM

Invite For Tandoori Girl

DH and I will be at Indian Rocks Beach April 28-May 1. Want to get together for lunch or dinner with us on Fri. or Sat.?

Tandoori_Girl Apr 9th, 2005 07:02 PM

amwosu, what a nice invitation. that is hubbies big 5-0 weekend. it would be very difficult as I'm throwing a big party Sat. I will not be able to do a thing :-< You will have to imbibe and dine heavily in my behalf, as I will do in yours ((d))

Tandoori_Girl Apr 9th, 2005 07:04 PM

You're just sunning for a weekend?

amwosu Apr 9th, 2005 07:13 PM

Bummer. Yep. Just a weekend. I am a teacher with Fridays off in April (built in snow days in case we need to cancel in Jan. or Feb. We didn't).

We were on Anna Maria Island for spring break with the kids and now have an adult weekend planned for the last weekend in April.

So where do you suggest we dine near St. Pete, Indian Rocks, Clearwater?

Tandoori_Girl Apr 9th, 2005 07:34 PM

I just touch the surface over there as seldom as I cross the bridge. I'm sure others have better suggestions. I love the Island Way Grill for either lunch or dinner. Upscaleish. Heilman's Beachcomber in Clearwater beach is fun, like stepping into the past. Some good casual in downtown SP: Tangelo's, Chattaway, Coney Island Hot Dog. Cafe Alma is about the best there is downtown. On the beaches, I like Dockside Dave's in Madiera Beach. The VIP Lounge and the Floridian Cafe on TI. Great breakfast at the Croisette in SPB. Guppy's in IRB. And a few places in Passe-A-Grille. Will you be that far south?

Wayne Apr 9th, 2005 09:58 PM