Fodor's Travel Talk Forums

Fodor's Travel Talk Forums (https://www.fodors.com/community/)
-   United States (https://www.fodors.com/community/united-states/)
-   -   Hotel star ratings...need help please? (https://www.fodors.com/community/united-states/hotel-star-ratings-need-help-please-215622/)

Dan May 6th, 2002 08:54 PM

Hotel star ratings...need help please?

I admit that my ex-wife used to make travel arrangements so I'm kind of new at this and wondering about these different hotel star ratings. I believe the following are examples of star ratings in large cities, could you please tell me if I'm right and CORRECT me if I'm wrong. I don't seem to get the correct criteria. As I see it, some examples are as follows:<BR>1-2 star: Motel 6. Super 8<BR>3 star: Marriott Courtyard. Travelodge <BR>4 star: Holiday Inns, Marriotts, Sheratons, Hiltons, Westins, Hyatts<BR>5 star: 4 Seasons, St. Regis, Ritz Carloton<BR><BR>Am I on the right track for trying to decipher sites such as Hotwire, Priceline etc.? need an education if I'm wrong before I book. Thanks, Dan

Anthony May 7th, 2002 05:43 AM