Fodor's Travel Talk Forums

Fodor's Travel Talk Forums (https://www.fodors.com/community/)
-   United States (https://www.fodors.com/community/united-states/)
-   -   First Class Air (https://www.fodors.com/community/united-states/first-class-air-51922/)

Mark Aug 29th, 1999 12:47 PM

First Class Air

I'm planning our honeymoon and have decided to fly first class to Hawaii. Does anyone have a recommended airline and aircraft (i.e. B-747 vs. DC-10, etc.) Thank you.

Mike Aug 29th, 1999 01:42 PM

Mark, the airlines are all the same. It's just the name that's diffrent. And the level of customer service. Personally I've had some bad experiences with American Airlines. My experiences with United and Delta have been very positive. It also depends on where you would be leaving from as far as the airfare goes as well. Have a good trip and congratualtions!! <BR>Mike

Dick Aug 30th, 1999 06:32 AM

In my experience, the best first class will be on an aircraft with three levels of service(coach/business/first). <BR> <BR>Also, with some airlines, if you are flying business class to HI, you may be able to fly first on the mainland portion in a two class aircraft.

Chuck Aug 30th, 1999 07:24 AM

Mark. I fly them all and I really think you get the most bang for your buck on Continental's Business class. <BR>Chuck

Anna Oct 5th, 1999 01:07 PM

Has anyone used travel-hawaii for discount first class air to Hawaii on Northwest? The rate on their website is $1147 roundtrip from Milwaukee which sounds quite good. We would be traveling in April and the rates I've come up with on expedia and travelocity for coach are $800-900. I thought it might be worth the extra money since it's a long flight. Any input would be appreciated! <BR>Thanks, <BR>Anna

Mel Oct 5th, 1999 03:53 PM