Condo/Cottage/B&B for two in Hana

Old Jun 30th, 2006, 05:43 AM
Original Poster

Received 0 Likes on 0 Posts
Condo/Cottage/B&B for two in Hana

Aloha,

The more I read about Maui the more I know we will want to stay several days in the Hana area. (yes, I know there's no nightlife, shopping, etc. That's perfect for us. We LOVED the north shore of Kauai last year

Anyway, I'm just beginning my research so I thought I'd ask for recommendations for places to stay in Hana (doesn't need to be large since there's just two of us - studio/1 bedroom is fine). Ideally a condo or cottage that has a kitchen, and in the general ranges of $100 & $150 a night. A nice view would be good - doesn't have to be ocean though that's wonderful too, but we'd like at least something pretty to look at while dining on the lanai.

A B&B may be an option if there's one in the area anyone can highly recommend (can go a bit higher on cost with that since bfast would be included).
Old Jul 1st, 2006, 12:18 PM

I did some research for friends who were going to Hana for their anniversary and found the following. www.hanasunrise.com $225/nt
www.hamoabay.com $195/nt
www.hanaoceanfrontcottages.com $250/nt
www.halekukuna.com $175/nt
www.haleheavenlyhana.com $230/nt
It may be difficult to find a suitable place in your price range. My husband and I stayed in a house right on Hana Bay a couple of years ago for $150/nt--location was great but the house was the worse for wear--woefully underequipped kitchen, moldy smells in some areas. Good luck on your search. Hana is so laid back and beautiful.
Old Jul 1st, 2006, 03:55 PM

This link has 50 B&B's in Hawaii. You can check the Maui ones to see if any are in the Hana area.

http://www.budgettravelonline.com/bt...aii/index.html

Also:

www.vrbo.com
Old Jul 1st, 2006, 11:53 PM

My seatmates on a recent flight from Maui had stayed at the Hana Oceanfront Cottages and couldn't say enough good things about it. They absolutely loved it there.